A Room With A View, Celebrating One Year Steemit Anniversary & 10 STEEM Giveaway

in #tribesteemup6 years ago

A Room With A View


1.png

Earlier this week I was in expansion and re-organizing mode when my new grow tent arrived - thank you man in brown uniform, and I set to work on moving my office out of the third bedroom and into the little corner nook of my kitchen. You can read the post here about my grow room update and expansion.

2.png

Well as I sat here today finishing up the @qurator daily newsletter, Mr Golden D texted me and said...
"Love U more... yesterday you made me tired just watching you work... lol"

See yesterday I spent most of the morning "branch bending and scrogging" the cannabis plants now that they're all settled into their new homes. (Watch for an upcoming post soon) Well, Mr Golden D tried to help (and I use that verb loosely as he was more or less the person sitting on the chair next to me asking questions and handing me duct tape or twine) and I spent over three hours working on the ladies and getting them just right.

Well, back to the text from earlier.. as I read his text I was smiling and I raised my finger to find the upvote button... HUH?- there is no UPvote button for text messaging! Geez, Louise!
Yeah I am a little steemit addicted.

So this got me thinking... next Friday... July 13 (OH NO! Friday the 13th!) is my one-year anniversary on steemit and what better way to celebrate then to have a contest!

YES! A CONTEST!

More details below on how to enter and what the prizes will be...

But first... let's see what I have been up to...

STEEMIT ACCOMPLISHMENTS OVER LAST 365 DAYS


These are just some of the (personal) things I have done over the last year as a steemian:

These are my steemit accomplishments:

  • @qurator's daily DQ edition writer
  • Was a Steward of Gondor for @fulltimegeek
  • Wrote (and still working on future) posts about #donaldmarshall with the incentive from @fulltimegeek
  • Started at Reputation 25 like everyone else and now at 63
  • Curate like there's no tomorrow
  • Helped as a #rater for the steem repair Discord group
  • Moderator for various Discord groups
  • Dabbled with being a @curie curator
  • Been a frequent guest on @pennsif's Alternative Lifestyle radio shows on MSP Waves
  • Helped @davemccoy early on with assistance to new members at the newbieresteemday initiative
  • Early on was a repeat offender on @abh12345's League of curation
  • Am a member of the @tribesteemup group
  • Was the greeter for the homesteadersonline Discord group

From six months ago, here was my mentoring statement for the homesteaders' group.

I know I have forgotten SO many things, but this is a nutshell compilation of what I have been doing!



AND.. there are so many people for me to thank and be grateful for meeting, chatting with and sharing my life's adventure as a homesteader, gardener and so many other things. I know if I started a list of the people here on steemit and Discord that it would be never-ending.

So just know... I am grateful to each and everyone of you that I have interacted with, laughed and cried with and had the pleasure of knowing. See I am a self-professed introvert to the MAXIMUM level and steemit and Discord have given me the opportunity to interact and have friends.

But that's enough about me.. let's get on to the GOOD stuff!

CONTEST TIME


I have been so fortunate in my steemit life with all the support from people, comments, UPvotes and kind words that I want to give back... anyone who knows me, knows I am a pay-it-forward kind of person. so let's get this contest show on the road.

Here are the guidelines:

  • MUST use tag goldendawneanniversary
  • Share an image of your work space (it can be the messy desk, it can be the view out the nearest window, it can be the furry four-legged friend sleeping under your desk or even outside on your deck as the sun crests the horizon)
  • In the post tell me why this is your favorite place to work on steemit
  • You MUST have in the image proof of where you are (sticky note with your name and the date will suffice)
  • Share the image here or make your own post if want- BUT PLEASE make sure to use proper tag so I can find it

Winners will be announced on Friday July 13 by random draw (queue spooky music here) and this is what they will receive...

First name drawn- 2 steem

Second name drawn- 3 steem

Third name drawn- 5 steem



I will be doing the drawing on Friday July 13, 2018, but this post ends on Thursday July 12, 2018

GOOD LUCK TO ALL

signature.gif

Join Us On Discord. https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Sort:  

congrats on your 1 yr steemversary!! perfect to hold a contest <3 <3

Happy anniversary @goldendawne!! That's quite a bit of accomplishments you've achieved over the year. Congrats!!! Much Respect and very inspiring. Loving the view as well. Reminds me alot of the view I have ;) Which I will definitely be sharing. BTW...I love Friday the 13th...I tend to injoy it for the most part as lucky day. I am still chucking about 'queue the scary music' haha...awesome!!!

Bright Blessings SiStar <333

Thank you!!
I feel as though I have only just started my steemit venture to be honest. So much un-chartered territory to conquer!

You are most welcome :)
Right....it truly is an endless sea of possibilities & potential <333 #happysteeming!

good, love to participate

Please do- It's always fun and interesting to see where people work when they are on steemit!

I will do it. Thanks for the inspiration:

You have achieved so much @goldendawne! Well done (except on the repeat offender part - oops ;) You are an asset to the steemit community and I'm sure even in your local circles. Wow you've learnt a lot and are enjoying so many things you are passionate about. I look forward to entering this contest to celebrate you (and your supervising husband) Spooky music and all! Many chuckles over this post

lol- actually being on abh12345's list is a good thing.. I just say that to mess with him! Being on his list means you chatter(comment) a lot on steemit!

THANK YOU for the well-wishes! It has been a fun venture with so much to learn along the way.

Well I look forward to following and chattering with him. But I must admit I am enjoying all the chatter with so many diverse people! And I love that there are so many of us with similar ideas across the world

Looking forward to you being on The Alternative Lifestyle Show on Friday with an update on how your 'ladies' are doing.

I can definitely vouch for the mega amount of work you have done on the platform. We are amongst the very few 'survivors' now from the original homesteaders slack group.


Host of The Alternative Lifestyle Show on MSP Waves Radio.

Editor of the Weekly Schedule of Steem Radio Shows.

Founder of the A Dollar A Day charitable giving project.


Oh man!!! The Slack homesteaders group! WOW! We really have been here quite a while!

AND YES!!! Friday's show will be quite fun!
Mic check coming soon!

Happy 1 year anniversary @goldendawne Lovely Zuchini you got there...hoping i will have time to join your contest!

Thank you!! Now that you're back on steemit again, I'd love to see where you work from.
Looking forward to more posts from you too!

Congrats @goldendawne for completing 1 year on steemit. A lot you have done during this time to make a memorable stay and also welfare of the community.....👍 and now the contest a superb way to share the beest part of life where we spend most of the time. Though i already made two post about it a few months ago...and one of them already featured in qurator..now again...will try to make something new this time..

stay awesome! here is my "office" ;) had no time to post... working my fields

20180705_181720.jpg

howdy again @goldendawne! wow what a post, congratulations on your one year and thanks for everything you do for others! God bless you both up there!

This is so crazy, I also celebrate my first anniversary on 13 July! My son introduced me to steemit, he joined exactly a year before me to the day...but had stopped blogging by the time I joined, he could have been a whale by now! Love your view, will share mine soon :)

HAPPY EARLY CO-Anniversary!!!! HOW COOL!
Looking forward to your view!

And to you as well😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82