TribeSteemUp QOTW: What Has Happened In My Life To Make Me Into The Person I Am Today?

in #tribesteemup5 years ago

Last week I had mentioned in the Discord channel for @tribesteemup for our bi-weekly QOTW that's put forth to the community's members and my question was this...

What has happened in my life to make me into the person I am today?

I had been thinking lately about how I am where I am today and all of life's moments that made me who I am.

Instances in my life that made me who I am

  • Having my first child at the age of 18 (I turned 18 by six days when my son was born)
  • Being a teenage bride (and mother)- married at age 17, baby at age 18
  • Being more responsible than most 18 year-olds- home-owner at age 17
  • Living as a divorced mom of three teenagers
  • Learning, and teaching myself, new skills every day of my life
  • Being frugal
  • Understanding needs versus wants
  • Being taught the values instilled upon me by my parents
  • Handing down those same values to my three children
  • Being broke as a divorced mom and still surviving through hardships
  • Having all the hardships (financially, physically and mentally) but still preserving
  • Finding my Faith and knowing I am complacent with my relationship with God
  • Being able to rediscover, and open my heart again to love even after all the pain I suffered during my divorce

2.jpg

With my two daughters and their husbands during my oldest daughter's college graduation ceremony in 2013.


Join Us On Discord

Sort:  

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Life is tough. Maximum respect for your continuation and spirit to carry on. What else can we do though, right? Looks like you've got a great family there...
You should be proud.

I really believe everything in our lives are meant to be just the way they are. Gosh I thought I had a child young at 25. Probably cuz I wasn't quite ready or in a partnership of my dreams. Wouldn't have it any other way, and Norwood you looking at that lovely family photo xx

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @goldendawne!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.779 which ranks you at #1395 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 226 contributions, your post is ranked at #210.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • Try to show your post to more followers, for example via networking on our discord!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

You are such a strong woman and reading your points shows every achievement from life's events. You deserve a trophy woman!

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS @steemitbloggers family!
uvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

thank you for putting forward this question and it is so nice to learn more about you my friend. You sure look very proud in that photo, as you should. It seems that all the difficulties we go through really strengthened who we are xx

Girl you can be proud, love your writing and learning more about your lif e😉
Gr
Britt

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85