What Anarchy Means To Me: Bi-Weekly @tribesteemup Question

in #tribesteemup6 years ago (edited)

Image Source- Pixabay

Anarchy As A Whole

When most people think of ANARCHY, they may envision The Walking Dead sans the zombies. Maybe martial law has been put into place due to an economic downfall, or even a political civil war. Perhaps an electromagnetic pulse (EMP) or coronal mass ejection (CMT) event setting the world as you know it back into the 19th century; no electricity, no cell phones, no medical technology, no motorized vehicles before the late 1970's, no radios, no TV, no internet and google... nothing. Everything that has a computer is dead.

Image Source- Pixabay

Anarchy Defined

Some people will search for the definition of what anarchy means... and sure, I could do that too; but in reality, I already have my definition or mental visions of it.



  • Absence military or government authority
  • Disarray EVERYwhere
  • Disorder
  • Rebellion of the mass population/majority
  • No laws
  • Vigilantism
  • Revolution of sorts

Looking at the list I made all I can think of... is.. this is how the United States is right now. Whether you are left or right... whether you use words on social media or you argue at every chance with someone about the 2016 US Presidential election results.

We are in a world of hurt right now.

Family members have stopped speaking to one another. People have been spewing hateful words, resorted to name calling and even been threatening lives.

Is this how lucid adults behave?

I can remember in November 2016, people were in an uproar. People were ready to declare martial law (that is if the general public could do such a thing). People were ready to high tail it out of the states where they thought things were better. Half the country claimed he is not their president.

Oh, PUUULEEEZZEEEE

GET a grip people!

The more you spout off about your hatred for another human being, the more fear you are inflicting on people. By stating all the negativity, hostility and even declaring harm upon others, the more you are dividing the country; not the government. The rhetoric, from both sides of the aisle, has become ridiculous, full of anger and immature.

Do you realize how weak and discombobulated you make the US look to other countries and nations in the world?

How does this fit into my definition of anarchy? Let me tell you...

I just finished watching a docu-series about the Revolutionary and Civil Wars this past month and seeing how the nation succumbed to political disorder, uncouth behavior and eventually, hundreds of thousands of senseless deaths.

What is the breaking point of when people, whether liberal or conservative, will have had enough? Then what?

Image Source- Pixabay

Vile words, offensive accusations and finger pointing will only lead to more divisiveness. People need to stop behaving as if they were an unattended kindergarten class on the playground.

I don't want to see a divided country; well, at least more divided than it is now.

I don't want to see a civil war erupt. More loss of life. More loss of humanity. More loss of human decency.

If things continue on the way they are currently, could another US Civil War ensue? This isn't a north and south situation... this is more like an east and west coast against the middle of the country situation.

I don't care which side of the aisle you are on, what your political beliefs are and who you voted for... the more people continue on this anger fueled outrage about what the other side is saying, tweeting or doing, you are causing a prolonged division... you are adding more combustible fuel to the proverbial fire.

My father always taught me to be the better person... turn the other cheek.. walk away from confrontation. Simple words, yet too many people can't live by this advice. Everyone feels they are right. Everyone has started to become close-minded and think their beliefs are always correct and will NOT listen to another's opinions, views or engage in a friendly debate.

My Personal Family Anarchy


Above I spoke about anarchy as a whole; whether country wide or global... but now I want to share a family anarchy that I have been dealing with for years.

Broken family ties. Hostility and anger. Blame and finger pointing running amok.



Image Source- Pixabay

For the last few years I have been trying at every turn to repair broken relationships with my two daughters. My youngest daughter has been VERY forthcoming with the repair. My oldest daughter has been fighting it every step of the way.

It is an inner turmoil I must deal with every day. Every waking moment. Every grandchild's birthday party and family holiday or gathering. Invitations to me are not always given. Text messages and phone calls are always initiated by me. I don't even know where my oldest daughter has lived for the last two years as she won't give me her address; even after I have asked for it numerous times so I can send birthday, anniversary, Mother's Day cards or gifts.

In this personal scenario there is rebellion, there is disarray, there is disorder. It is a family anarchy.

signature.gif

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Sort:  

I don't know much, but I have a completely different picture of what anarchy is...the non-aggression principle, self-reliance, agree to disagree but never harm anyone, voluntaryist principles, individual self-ownership, survival skills like gardening and sustainable energy resourcing, learning how to be independent and so much more goodness. I'd recommend @kafkanarchy84's channel if anyone want to learn more about what TRUE anarchism is.

definitely. this is the vision i have of it too and we are seeking to live that out and empower others also in the process!

Hate to tell you @kaliju, but the definition of Anarchy existed way before this fake modern version. Anarchy comes from the Greek "Anarchos" meaning "no ruler". It's definition (Websters) really means "social disorder". It was sold to the population as a Psych Program using the "Sex Pistols" as 'ambassadors'. The meaning then translated to the populace was "violence against the establishment". This is the "automatic response" and recognized meaning of the word Anarchy. For any educated person this is the meaning that has been programmed into their minds. The fact that everyone is trying to re-define its meaning to suit their own idealism is proof in my mind that the Psy-Op is working as intended.

As long as you use the word Anarchy, you will continually be fighting for the meaning of the word and not your personal ideals.

Choose a different word. Anarchy has been taken.

That's very insightful and that is indeed the original meaning of anarchy as I have come to know it. But like I said, I was recently exposed to this different definition of it and I just seem to like the direction it's taking a lot better. Thanks for the comment, definitely something to keep in mind.

i learned so much with your post
Keep on posting
Thank you for sharing
The best is yet to come
God bless you..

If individual sovereignty is not allowed and maintained, the fabric of 'society' will rip at every seam.

It's not just the U.S. that are becoming socially fragmented. All across Europe i see the divisiveness of communities and fracture of society....
I personally do not see an immediate blatency of Anarchy, but i fear all it would take is a FLASH-POINT to enrage and enhance the situation.

so many good points @goldendawne! I wonder if the rest of the world ses the U.S. as a form of entertainment? it does seem surreal at times. I'm so sorry for the pain of your own family anarchy all you can do is keep reaching out in love. God bless!

It is important for these ideas to become more popular especially with young folks, I have noticed there is a lot of young people that have a tendency to support the expansion of government power rather than its reduction, which is a total shame in my opinion, because my country Venezuela is the living proof that having a government that is too powerful is a serious threat for the people.

We should always strive towards more freedom, not more control.

Radical anarchy is what is needed in Venezuela to get out of this corrupt president

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80