An Idea to Reality, Manifestation in Action

in #tribesteemup5 years ago (edited)

This Surthrival trailer started as a mere thought, but I knew it could be manifested.

SurthivalMark1Acqusition.jpg

20181103_194439.jpg

You are more than you know. We are powerful and creative beings capable of creating what we put our minds and actions toward. There are so many distractions going on in the media to divide us. If we can push that aside and take responsibility for our own individual future first. I believe it can have a ripple effect that will encourage so many others. I wish to leave the systems of debt and death behind.

Leave the distractions and divisions behind, and begin building the world you wish to see.

A part of this future is challenging my fellow steemians to use their creative power. Check out the next maker challenge that @jackdub and myself are sponsoring through the Meadows and Makers Podcast https://steemit.com/ghsc/@offgrid-online/rain-water-collection-storage-usage-system-meadows-and-makers-challenge-no-3-28-steem-reward-pool

Thank you for everyone that has been following my journey so far giving your wonderful advice, tips, and its just the begging of more adventures to come as I transition to start a homestead and demonstrate the use of the surthrival trailer. I will continue to add more to the trailer while on the homestead using the power from the solar to run all my tools.

Stay tuned!

Yours in liberty toward a brighter future, may the great creator bring peace and joy to your hearts, Greg @makinstuff

cropped-LogoV4.png

Sort:  

So inspiring @makinstuff ( Greg )..... You did good!!!!!
resteemed!! :)

Thanks bud!

Posted using Partiko Android

@makinstuff that trailer has come out really awesome and could probably provide enough power for a small community of homesteads if they were conscious in how much power they consumed. It really is a great idea (made reality) as a power plant for your homestead.

When you start your homestead I highly encourage you to document the process day by day. I say this not just because it would make a great learning tool for others but also having the record yourself can be highly beneficial in a number of ways.

If you ever need insight on land stewardship, homesteading, spring development (water management) or really anything please feel free to tap my knowledge base. While I have only been doing what I am doing now for six hundred and sixty-five days I have nearly two decades of experience to living similarly to this.

If you are transitioning from a domestic life to a rugged one here is a litmus test that I often advise people to try to discover their own ingrained habits...Go to your kitchen sink and turn both valves off to the water supply to the faucet and leave them off for a day (a week or whatever) and be amazed that every time you need water (even knowing you personally shut the valves off) that you will try to use the faucet.

Cheers and best of luck on your homesteading adventure!

Dude! Thank you so much, that is exactly why I built the trailer to be a central point to accelerate the development of a small conscious homesteaders community. I have a little infrastructure set up on the land, but my first goal is to get a water faucet installed. I have access to the county water line on the land. I have a 270 gallon in tote set up for initial water catchment. I want to demo the building of a hexayurt aircrete structure using pre made forms.

Posted using Partiko Android

Awesome! Woot a county water line! That is some luxury right there. The IBC (intermediate bulk containers) work well if that is what you have. Just try to get it elevated if you need gravity water pressure coming off of it or look at a 12 volt DC SHURflo pump. You might already know this but for every one foot of head you get 0.433 PSI in water pressure.

Those aircrete (ferrocement?) prefabs are super nice. I was looking at the ones that use an inflatable canvas form before and they go up Fast!

Awesome mobile setup - lots of panels to keep ya juiced up on the homestead. Livin the dream :)

Thank you brother!

Posted using Partiko Android

sir makinstuff! no way you can run all your tools off that contraption! lol. just teasing, it will be inspiring to see, that's for sure. I think visualization is a very important method or technique in achieving our goals.

Lol thank you kind sir, I believe so, our minds are a conduit to crystallize future events. They may not work out exactly how you have envisioned it, but you must have a vision to work toward.

Posted using Partiko Android

I agree. I've read of many accounts that famous people have used vision boards to achieve their success by keeping their vision in front of their eyes everyday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78