@tribesteemup Question: What Would I do If I Had All The Resources I Needed?

in #tribesteemup6 years ago

This is a great question to inspire people to think about how we can better the world....Or at least I hope so....

U5dt83d1rMnQV57XksMC3wcXhqjvYto_1680x8400.jpeg

I guess there may be many people who would think "I would make my self king and live a life of luxury with slaves" Or something along that lines. In truth there are a lOT of powerful creatures on this earth doing a very similar thing....

However knowing the community following and interacting with @tribesteemup I am quite sure every response is one that is about how to improve the world for ALL rather than to consolidate power for ones own pleasure and ego.

I took the time to read quite a few of the posts that were shared by @tribesteemup and they were all wonderful and in a similar vein. So I am thankful for such community leaders as @tribesteemup and for all the conscious beings taking the time and consideration to answer, share and discuss such a GREATLY IMPORTANT QUESTION!

Whats interesting is that I have been pondering such questions for almost 2 decades. Logicaly and reasonably I knew that the likes hood of me having control of all resources was unlikely so thats why I founded and have devoted my life to building/running @gardenofeden www.intothegardenofeden.com to provide an alternative to Fox News, college, pharmaceuticals, 9-5 etc.

In short we save hundreds of thousands of lbs of trash from the landfill every year, feed tens of thousands of free meals and educate an uncountable amount via the world wide web.

To the point, my answer to this question is that I would NOT WANT to control the worlds resources so "IF I did HAVE all the resources in the world" I would simply SHARE them!

To me this is the answer and the problem is that the resources are NOT being shared, in fact the exact opposite is happening. The resources are being CONTROLLED and controlled to continue to divide and concur getting more and more separation of power and wealth.

Garden of Eden (1).jpg.jpeg

So the answer is simple, lets us share resources and share the knowledge/experience we have. There are potentially even more important resources than money or land....Knowedge, wisdom, love, care, friendship, intimacy. This is what builds a web of thrival for us all.

As always all content, photos creation is original and inspired here and now.

∞§∞Bless it be∞§∞

Sort:  

OH My!!! Super touched by this post @quinneaker. It is beautiful to know that there really is enough of everything and helping and sharing with each other -- being in service -- is of the highest honor. I love how you live it everyday with such integrity, Thank you from the bottom of my heart for imagining and creating the dream! <3

🤟🏼👏🤟🏼

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15