Do you believe that there is inherent order in nature or is it all chaos and chance?

in #tribesteemup5 years ago

I breathe in and all is order. I breathe out and all is chaos.

In my humble observations chaos and order are always both existing. They are both one and the same.

When I am able to hold control over something - there is order in my life. But when things are out of my control, life becomes chaos. I believe that holding control over one thing means that I do not have control over something else.

While you make pretty speeches
I'm being cut to shreds
You feed me to the lions
A delicate balance

And this just feels like spinning plates
I'm living in cloud cuckoo land
And this just feels like spinning plates
Our bodies floating down the muddy river

‐ Radiohead, Like Spinning Plates

I notice we humans crave order our lives as we await instant notifications. The signs from above. Our signs guide us from one stone to the next. We hop over and around the currents of life. All the time the river keeps flowing.

We grasp for meaning in our lives... Why should my life end if the river's current never stops?

The notifications give me meaning, they give me guidance, they give me order. But deep down in the gut, the order is flooded over by chaos. There is chaos there inside me, the logical, rational being. Sometimes I don't want to look at that chaos, to acknowledge it.

I appreciate this perspective: the length of this human body's life is nearly infinite; this very moment is nearly infinite.

If I try to hold onto this life and force an agenda of infinity, order falls through my fingers and chaos unfurls. But if I let go to the moment, time slows down and all chaos gives way to order.

I have seen the co-existence of order and chaos. The sweet spot where they meet. That very moment when I breathe out as I am breathing in.

And in that special, momentary glimpse, I am fortunate to know that order and chaos are as one - Love.


Thank you @tribesteemup for the inspiration in this TSU bi-weekly question!

poppy.jpg

Sort:  

An so it is!

"The sweet spot where they meet"... and so it is. Sage refers clearly to things more than only herbal.

Posted using Partiko Android

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Love this !

Posted using Partiko iOS

so poetic in you answer @sagescrub, very beautiful xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83