Love & Gratitude: My first week in @tribesteemup

in #tribesteemup6 years ago (edited)

Wow! What an amazing 10 days it has been for me on Steemit!

After a year of @eftnow telling me to get on here, I finally did it and am so happy I did.

love.jpeg

I wanted to say a big thankyou to @kennyskitchen and the @tribesteemup members for welcoming me and supporting my articles. I have learnt so much in just a few days. When I turn on my laptop now, I only log into Steemit and Discord!! I'm off Facebook for good!

I'm so inspired by the tribe members articles and your comments have given me confidence and encouragement to keep growing.

chris_bourke_keep_going.jpg
Artwork: Chris Bourke

A special shout out to the following members. I have loved reading their insights into the world and beyond!

@whatamidoing – Pretty much loving every post you do! They are so honest, well written and relatable. Freedom fighter!

@trucklife-family – You are awesome! Your ability to produce so many interesting articles and heart felt poetry supported with beautiful art work AND support me with reading my stuff and commenting AND you have 3 kids...go mama!

@riverflows – “The Little Things Become The Big Things” article was truly beautiful x

@iamjamie – A kindred spirit and mama. I look forward to your posts on being a mum, I can really relate to your articles and knowledge on healthy living

@eftnow – It goes without saying that you work your ass off to keep the cosmos informed. Thanks for showing me the way baby!

tribe.jpg
Artwork: Keith Haring

I look forward to contributing to this wonderful tribe and feel very blessed to have you!

Muchas gracias amigos!

BIG love,

Star xxx

If you wish to support @tribesteemup, you can do so by joining the curation trail which upvotes all of the quality articles written by the authors.

https://steemit.com/community/@tribesteemup/tribesteemup-s-curation-trail-is-up-to-21-followers-5-minutes-to-support-your-community-and-maximize-your-rewards

Steemit logo.jpg

tribe-steemup-member-banner.jpg

steemitmastermindgroupbanner.png

steemitmamas.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @startreat! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

AWWWW thankyou - that's too kind!!! Glad you've come out FLYING!!! Haha I never go on Facebook anymore!! xxx

You're welcome @riverflows...looking forward to reading more xx

Wow it's only been 10 days!!? So much love to you Star, so glad you've found a groove here and getting into your flow. All those you've mentioned are incredible hearts and you know what that means, you're a magnet of like vibration too! Steem on siStar ❤️✨

I know!! It's been a whirlwind! thanks for the support you guys xx

Awwww! Thank you so much! I have really enjoyed having on here too! So much we can learn from eachother!

thank you beautiful mama, was so good to actually get to meet you today, much love xx

Yes it was so good to finally meet you and your beautiful family....amazing hey? Hope you enjoyed the rest of your day xx

You are welcome to steemit @startreat ...i've also come to realize that browsing on Facebook is a waste of my time. Instead of spending time on Facebook, i take my time to work on steemit.
Eventhough i dont earn much, my steem power grows day by day...giving me the assurance that i'm investing for the future.

It's such a better and productive way to spend your time. Plus you are making lots of new connections around the world! xx

Wondeful experience @startreat. Thanks for sharing it with us. @tribesteemup is supporting so many people and changing their lives. Also, I follow a few people mentioned in your list. They are superb! Welcome to Steemit. :)

Thanks for the ongoing support and welcome @sugandhaseth . Yes @tribesteemup is awesome xx

Wow I can’t believe it’s only been here 10 days and done so well! You’ve got awesome friends hubby and support 😉 I’ve been trying to convince my brother to join for ages but he’s only posted two blog posts and hasn’t interacted much haha

I know!! It's been a whirlwind...I'm loving it. Yes all my friends are so interested in steemit, but have yet to join. Once they do they will be hooked I'm sure xx

I also hardly post in Facebook or Instagram anymore! Haha

Welcome!!! I am a #tribesteemup member too...I am super happy you have made such a wonderful connection in your first few weeks here on Steemit! I am heading to check out some more of your stuff...

Hugs!

thanks @borrowedearth I'm meeting so many fab new people, it's been amazing so far. I look forward to reading your stuff too! x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86