YOU could literally change my life with the click of a button...

in #tribesteemup6 years ago (edited)

I came to steemit with the hopes of sharing my fiction and for finding Patrons for my Patreon page. I found early on that it might not be the ideal place for fiction and that since most people see their upvotes as a reward, few are thinking about (or able to) contribute fiat to "struggling artists".

IMG_8648.JPG

But I did start writing essays and found myself a new voice, one which I'd like to keep. But I'd like to get back to my fiction AND my Patreon. I finally thought of a way to integrate the two. The community I've met at steemit has been wonderful, and my main reason for staying here. You guys may also be my road to success. You may not have the money to support me on Patron, or the time to read even more of my writing then you do here already...but you may know someone who does.

If a few steemit friends could share my Patreon on their facebook, twitters, youtubes, or whatever, I believe I could find a bunch of Patrons who would support me. Even 20 would be a huge jump from the 2 I have right now, and that may not sound like a lot but it is a start!

If you have appreciated anything I've ever written, please do this for me. If you need the favor returned, find me on discord and we can talk about some cross-promotion. I would be happy to promote your work as well.

Here is a description of the collection of stories I am sharing at Patreon:

Confessions of the Damaged is a collection of short stories that explores the invisible strings that tie us together, rhythms that pulsates just beyond our awareness, and the lines that separate worlds. The stories take place in and around a place called The Village. The Village has several incarnations, past, present, and future. Perhaps you have been there.

www.patreon.com/thetree123

Sort:  

I shared on twitter! Good luck!

Thank you so much!!!! :-D

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

The patreon thing is still a bit of a mystery to me dude...but I can give you a 100% vote ..that will give you like 1 noodle to eat in japan there ;)

@AdGoggleKo Just tweeted your post. 😊

@whatamidoing Thank you for not using bidbots on this post and also using the #nobidbot tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73