2 of 12 Natural Law Principles To Use To Create Unity & Keep Individuality

in #tribevibes5 years ago (edited)

mothflame.jpeg

As I stated in the first article, these principles are set forth in order. The first one being that

Our common welfare should come first. If we are to win the battle of Freedom, we must have Unity.

In light of that primary principle., we must have Natural Law be our guide. There is going to be no one person that is going to be able to lead us out of this mess and into Unity because we are all equals. We must all be leaders and servants of the Whole, at the same time.

2. For our group purpose, there is one Authority: Natural Law as It expresses Itself in our group conscience. Each of us is a servant-leader of Natural Law; none governs.

Call it what you like: Natural Law, God, Spirit, Divine, Principle, Higher Self... we each must learn to subjugate our ego's and allow that Higher Consciousness to do what It does best: guide us. God doesn't have grandkids. We are all equal, and Nature is our Authority.

When one person speaks for the others, they harm themselves and others and the potential Unity of the group . Often, one person is a charismatic individual. They are usually partnered with a dependent person who is content to have others dominate them. This makes the dominator feel indispensable and lets the weaker people off the hook.

The dominated ones are fearful and insecure and wants someone else to be responsible for all the decisions. This absolves them of blame for mistakes or failure. In a situation such as this true unity cannot exist.

Active participation by all members in a group is vital to it's sustainability. No one person can assume authority over others even if they are eloquent and great word-mechanics who mesmerize a crowd. To have a successful group, everyone must speak and there must be consensus.

Good Manners. Most people find courtesy is easy to practice with strangers or those outside our families yet when we are dealing with those closest to us, often we are the most unkind. This can be called "familiarity breeds contempt".

Many people are not aware of God personally sorting out our arguments and disagreements while some of us always pray our way through our difficulties. There are times when each of us thinks the others are wrong about something. and no matter what is said, the others don't see our point of view and are from admitting they are incorrect. Does it turn into a brawl? Absolutely! We've all had these experiences. What do you do?Try saying, "you could be right" and then drop it. (Really drop it - no sarcasm or making faces). This works every time.

Here's another trick that always works: Even if you don't really believe that - you do believe that it takes 2 to tango and you can apologize for your part which caused raised voices. Wait 24 hours and then try "I'm sorry. I was wrong. Please forgive me."

Another problem is that these days we are such cowards that we can't handle anything that even resembles confrontation. We will say nothing rather than risk it, due to insecurity. The risk for doing this however is that resentments and passive aggressive behavior. It is important that we do whatever it takes to communicate with each other.

When this principle is practiced, a state of humility exists because the authority is a Higher Power.

Checklist for the 2nd Principle -

  • Do I insist on being the leader. Do I feel that it is my place to govern?
  • Do I try to speak for others without consulting them?
  • Do I criticize others? Or do I trust them?
  • Am I trustworthy?
  • Is my ego so strong that I must have credit for more than I do? Am I so insecure that I must always have praise for my actions and ideas?
  • Do I do my share? What would others say?
  • Does the thought of Natural Law being in charge of my relationship with others cause me any discomfort or do I like and rely on that idea?
  • Do I have to save face in group discussion, or can I yield in good spirit to the others and work cheerfully along with it?
  • In group discussions, do I go on and on about matters on which I have no experience or knowledge?

Previous Posts

https://steemit.com/tribevibes/@in2itiveart/1-of-12-natural-law-principles-to-use-to-create-unity-and-keep-individuality

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62