Doing The Great Work Rejuvenates Me, Part 4

in #tribevibes5 years ago (edited)

IMG_5323.jpg
Encaustic, Oil Paint, Oil Pastel, Bottlecaps, and Confetti, on Wood; 9" x 10", 5/10/2019

Last time I posted, I promised that when I got home from the hospital, I would finish this Sigil Painting for my friend...Well, I have been unable to keep my word till today. I have been at my boyfriend's house taking care of him. It is exactly 1 month ago today that we were hit by a drunk driver, and I broke my pelvis, totalled my car and my boyfriend got a concussion, shattered sternum, 7 ribs and collarbone. We are gimping along.

IMG_5318.jpg
I had started this Sigil Drawing before the accident...I laid on this wood and put dark green oil paint and india ink on it and then used the heat gun to seal it.
The Sigil states "Doing The Great Work Rejuvenates Me"

IMG_5321.jpg
Next I added the bottle caps...

IMG_5324.JPG
...and some confetti

IMG_5326.jpg
a purple confetti eyeball...

IMG_5325.JPG

The Sigil, itself, looked to me like a Chameleon, and when I read about what a Chameleon's characteristics are, it is remarkably like my friend's character.

Chameleon, from Greek: chameli meaning of the ground... and leon meaning lion ...

Previous Posts

https://steemit.com/esoteric/@in2itiveart/doing-the-great-work-rejuvenates-me-part-3
https://steemit.com/esoteric/@in2itiveart/doing-the-great-work-rejuvenates-me-part-2
https://steemit.com/esoteric/@in2itiveart/doing-the-great-work-rejuvinates-me-for-a-friend-part-1

What is A Sigil?

https://steemit.com/esoteric/@in2itiveart/how-to-make-a-sigil-a-positive-statement-of-intention-that-speaks-to-your-subconscious-mind-and-works

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

thank you!!! I did vote for u as a witness

Healing yourself is the beginning of making this word a better place. Perhaps you might think about a sigil for the drunk driver too? To initiate the great work of forgiveness that will be needed for full healing for everyone? Just a thought that my 6th sense throws at me just now.


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.
Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.


@ecoTrain

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62482.14
ETH 3044.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76