Me, as a "Tribe" Member, a Response to the 1UP contest for #TribeVibes

in #tribevibes6 years ago

@elamental posted the first of ten 1UP contests for #TribeVibes challenging us to describe how we contribute and participate in our Steemit tribes and groups. Plus how that relates to bettering the Steemit platform as a whole, and how it forms a better world/Earth in general.

handshake with words cooperation connect etc.png

For my response I want to take you back to how I first came to Steemit and some of the changes that occurred as I became more involved on the platform.

I first saw Steemit as a gateway for me to get into cryptocurrency and a place where I could earn some extra income for sharing my content.

As I became more involved, I was starting to realize that this decentralized platform of Steemit, was an excellent place for passing on knowledge, knowledge that I had gained from my 60+ years, years with lots of research and gathering information that I wanted to see kept alive.

Also I was starting to connect with others and finding people I could resonate with. There was a sense of community here and I was being welcomed into what I now call my "tribe".

In my "tribe" and the other different communities I was part of, there was different challenges and "Questions of the Week" that were being posed. Questions that made you think deeply and challenges that seemed to be drawing more information out of me. I was finding different avenues of knowledge to share -

*My gardening expertise,
*Knowledge of the wild plants that grew all around me, their usage and medicinal qualities,
*Helping others to see the abundance around us and ways of helping the earth, and preserving that abundance.
*I was able to share some of my important life lessons
*Share parts of my life I find most valuable - my meditation practices, opening the door for others to learn.
*I could share some of my knowledge and expertise I had gained through my years of working with young children in the "Play and Exploration" program.

I look to some of the creators of theses "tribes" and communities and at the wonderful work they are doing to pull us all together, challenging us, asking us questions that get us thinking deeply and which draws out that valuable knowledge to preserve it on the Steemit platform, keeping it alive for generations to come. I look at what they have done and wish to do more when I leave the workplace and can commit more time contributing to these welcoming, supportive communities.
I have made many friends here from around the world and have committed to helping others find their place in Steemit and continue sharing and caring!

Image from Pixabay

Sort:  

You are a valued member of our community indeed

Thank-you!

This post was spotted by @theluvbug and has received a 100% upvote and possibly a resteem too.
If you would like to possibly receive future support from @theluvbug
then please make use of the #theluvbug tag.

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of AWESOME Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

In Proud Collaboration with @steemitbloggers
and their founder @jaynie

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

Nice entry article @porters. We are honored to have you in our community, and will always be appreciative of your Earth conscious contributions. Only together can we heal this world, no one can do it alone. Blessings.

Thanks for that! I'm so happy you have brought us all together in these tribes! Looking forward to the following contests!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15