Take a Hanoi tour with me!!

in #tripsteem5 years ago (edited)

image

You want to explore Hanoi in the way of local? Follow meee. Non-professional tour guide but able to show Hanoi to you. I spent 2 days to show my foreigner friend several attractive destinations of Hanoi. We went to West lake, Ho Chi Minh mausoluem, One Pillar Pagoda, Hoan Kiem Lake and Old Quarter,...

West Lake

This place is known as the most expensive place for living in Hanoi. Not too crowed, fresh air, good lake view and convenient. But that was not a reason to bring him here. There was a famous “bánh cuốn” - stuffed pancake restaurant near here. Actually it was not a restaurant. It was placed deeply in a small alley and customers just sit down on the street to enjoy food. What a Vietnamese style! :))
E12BF632-2409-442F-93A9-CFA39BDA971A.jpeg

The way of making “bánh cuốn” was so amazing in Indian’s eyes. It cost 1.5$ for both of us.
27A88F07-6B62-4221-9B18-A1E235548FD0.jpeg


After that, we was riding bike around West lake while it was drizzling. That was also a new experience with me. This place is not a famous with tourism as much as Hoàn Kiếm lake but in that time we saw a lot of foreigners here. My friend was confused a little bit and asked me “It called West Lake because it is located in West side or because a lot of Western people staying here??” I laughed like hell. How do you think about its name? :))
44ED50CE-76EE-4F48-B4A4-9C73619C19BC.jpeg


Ho Chi Minh mausoleum, Museum and One Pillar Pagoda

Every Vietnamese knows Ho Chi Minh president. All of us respect him. That is why we built this mausoleum for him and everyone can come here to express their respect with him. More information for someones who doesn't know who he is. He is the one appearing in our currency. He was a leader of vietnamese revolution and helped vietnamese people took back independence.

There was a long line of people waiting to buy ticket so we decided to do sightseeing without entering.
0F32F978-BA28-403C-8216-DF6641FF6115.jpeg


There were two places nearby Ho Chi Minh mausoleum are Ho Chi Minh museum and One Pillar Pagoda. I didn't have any interest in museum or something relating to religion, so I just brought him here to take photos. But I admit that its architecture was unique and really special. It is known as one of symbol of Hanoi for thousand-years- old of settlement.

If you visit Ho Chi Minh mausoleum, you may want to drop over here to take a look.

AD77EDD2-91BE-4E27-9431-04C9EBDDA886.jpeg


Hoan Kiem lake and Old Quarter

We went to Hoan Kiem lake to buy some souvenirs for his family. This place is most attractive not only with tourist but also with local people. “Do you know Bamboo Dragonfly?” He asked me to buy it but I didn't even know. He said that was a kind of vietnamese traditional toy. I thought “Really? How don't I know?” LoL. He bought over than 100 items for his family. Look so cute, right?

9EB1F80B-976B-4586-B77F-87A7F4A69F0D.jpeg
Source

There were a lot of activities held around Hoan Kiem lake. This place always crowed with a sea of people. Playing traditional game, drawing, night market, dancing, singing,... My friend was so excited with it. Even played game with vietnamese youth. We stayed over there until 10pm and went back after having dinner in the restaurant with the best view in Hoan Kiem lake.
3830893C-9F7A-4355-B1FD-193BEC6431C0.jpeg

I dont know but I think I will not realize the beauty of Hanoi until I leave it. My friend and most of my foreigner friends said it is genuinely charming and has its own attraction. I also felt proud of it when I heard that.


If you guys are planning to visit Hanoi, just tell me, I may be your tour guide, for free absolutely! ^^


@hanggggbeeee


Location information
● Hanoi, Vietnam



Take a Hanoi tour with me!!

This is posted on trips.teem

image

Sort:  

Last time I had a 28 hours trip in Hanoi and almost 16 hours was in the office. I will check those places next time then ^^

Business trip huh? :)) Ill give u a list of places for good food next time you come here

very beautiful place

Thank you 😍😍

I want to visit once time.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yea. Spare your time to come here. Ill treat u well 🤣

Hanoi seems great! I'm actually heading there next week, can't wait! I don't have any plans yet, so if you want to meet up I'd be happy to :) 

Niceeee. How long will you stay in Hanoi?Lets arange for a meet up.

This time is not good time for trying Beer street in Hanoi since it’s getting cold, but there are still a lot of places to visit. Haha. If u stay in the weekend, I’m willing to tour u around. 😆😆

Awesome! I will get to Hanoi on Wednesday evening, if the weekend works better for you I could first go to Sapa or Bai Tu Long Bay and then come back to Hanoi on the weekend, I haven't really made any plans yet :D

SOrry to for late response. You arrived Hanoi yesterday, right? How about your plan? If possible, lets meet in sunday. 😆😆. Contact me via discord. hanggggbeeee#2308

I thank you for our tour. :)
Vietnam (Hanoi) was truly a wonderful experience.

Where is @derekcowan?!?

In that time i was quite busy so couldnt help you much. But i believe that u had a good time in Vietnam and Hanoi, right? 😁😁😁

YES!!! It was fantastic! :)

This article makes me miss Hanoi!!!

Congratulations! Your high-quality travel content was selected by @travelfeed curator @for91days and earned you a reward, in form of a 100% upvote and a resteem. Your work really stands out! Your article now has a chance to get featured under the appropriate daily topic on our TravelFeed blog.
Thank you for being part of the TravelFeed community!

TravelFeed
Learn more about our travel project on Steemit by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord

Hi @hanggggbeeee!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.664 which ranks you at #5415 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 33 places in the last three days (old rank 5448).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 471 contributions, your post is ranked at #179.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hi HB. Are you travelling? Or sleeping?

I noticed that you've not been very active recently. I hope all is well, and that you will soon return to this platform, and continue making great posts.

p.s. ... The price of Steem has rebounded to $0.40!! That's almost double of the price 5 weeks ago, when it was $0.22.

The future looks promising.

hahaaa. I'm here.
I'm not travelling, not sleeping either. What does that P.s mean? lol
The fact is... I'm not a quitter but I cant avoid the truth that steemit is on the rocks. It explains a bit about why I have been inactive recently.

But... Your P.s... hahaaa. I'll back with a post today.
p.s. I still get notification of your post uploading everyday from Gina Bot. I still keep the setting about your activities. It makes me feel good. :)))

Have a nice day, James!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76