3 of The Best Ways to Grow on Steem!!

in #triptolemus6 years ago

I got a question on a previous post asking about how to grow on Steem and make your account prosper as the steem blockchain prospers as well!!

There are 3 main points that I have that I think can be really beneficial to any steemian looking to grow their account over the coming months/years:

  1. Write about your passions
  2. Invest time into your Steem "business"
  3. Invest money into your Steem "business"

So the first one is constantly talked about so I will only say a few words on it. You need to write about things that you are truly passionate about because that's the spark that produces the best writing. A lot of people find it hard to crank out even a 300 word post and that's largely due to the fact that they just aren't interested in the topic enough to give their truest thoughts on it.

The second one is investing time into your "business." Some may not refer to their accounts as such, but I really look at it as each person's account is their "steem business"... It's the hub for all their activities on the blockchain of opportunity and I think that's what it should be labeled and thought of as.

Investing time means investing time into your posts, your knowledge of the blockchain, your comments and engagement with other posts, your knowledge and usage of other platforms on top of the steem blockchain, etc etc...

Investing money into your Steem business is also simple: SP (Steem Power) is a representation of your influence on the platform and your "vested interest", if you will in the appreciation of STEEM and the development of the blockchain.

I really look at investing in SP as being like earning or purchasing stake in a company that you work for. The more shares you can get in the early stages, the more incredible your returns will be as the company flourishes because of your and your fellow Steemian efforts.

Investing in SP and then investing in time spent on Steem to back that up is what can create an exponentially greater success curve for you.

Sort:  

hi @triptolemus

Great piece of work. Easy to read.

I visited your profile becuse I just noticed that you were using same upvoting bot as I did. But you seem to be paying in STEEM instead of SBD. You mind telling me why steem? isnt paying in SBD cheaper now?

Yours
Piotr

Hey @crypto.piotr!!! I'm glad that you stopped by my blog!! If you notice on Steem Bot Tracker the payouts are actually scaled to SBD or STEEM (depending on what you send).

To be honest I don't know of really any advantage of using SBD or STEEM... The reason why I prefer to use STEEM is that I prefer to hold STEEM rather than SBD. In my opinion, SBDs are destined to be dollar-pegged over the long-term and STEEM is the currency that will continue to rise over time and reach great heights.

hi @triptolemus

Sorry for such a late reply. I hope you're still going to read it :)

I think that upvoting power coming from upvoting bots will be exacly the same regardless if you will pay with steem or SBD.

So your profit will be exacly the same. Either you will send 5 steem or 5 sbd (example). You will be upvoted with same power.

But since steem is more expensive than SBD, then it's best to trade steem to SBD in the first place and then use bots.

Yours,
Piotr

It's me again.

A lot of people find it hard to crank out even a 300 word post and that's largely due to the fact that they just aren't interested in the topic enough to give their truest thoughts on it.

Many people seem to have also to many interests and blogging about everything. That is a problem too. If I follow someone because this person like blog about crypto and then same person keep writing mostly about traveling or parenting then Im losing my interest and most likely unfollowing.

We should focus our passions.

Yours
Piotr

I agree!! people should be focusing on what they're passionate about. I think that if you like to write about crypto and traveling, then you should be upfront that your blog is about both of those things because they are aligned with your passions.

Passionate writing is the only writing worth reading!

Lol, what if your passion lies in creating a world that does not need to use ANY currency in order to function?

im glad to see how responsive you are @triptolemus

and great to be on the same page :)

I am just a biggner and I think this blog really helps me to understand more about steemit.
Thanking you.. @triptolemus

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37