A Few Ideas About Legendary Cards on Steem Monsters

in #triptolemus6 years ago

Hello SM Fans! The SM blog posted a few mini updates that they have made and plan to make in the near future. 1 of the main things they discussed were legendary cards.

Many players have agreed that it is too easy to obtain legendary cards currently which lowers the value of each card on the external marketplace. I agree with lowering this drop rate.

I saw a comment on the post that mentioned adding a variable rate to different legendaries and causing some to be more rare and valuable than others. I ABSOLUTELY think the SM team should do this. If you look at any game for valuable items (I'm a former WoW player, so I'll use that as an example) then you'll see that some items are much harder to acquire than all the others.

In WoW for example, there were rare mounts and armor that were SUPER hard to obtain compared to everything else in the game. SM should be no different in my opinion.

I also think there should be more legendaries added to the game. Maybe some added legendaries with these mentioned variable drop rates. I've already collected all the current legendaries on my trading account and I think it should be much harder/more expensive on the external market to do so.

Overall though the development of this game has been both rapid and astonishing, I love how quickly this project has come together and created such a strong community already. If you want to learn more about the community, I recommend checking out the Steem Monsters blog and join the SM discord!!!

Sort:  

The more i see posts like this, the more i feel left out. haha! I want one!

haha you shld definitely get in on Steem Monsters!

I've been seeing so many post about Steem Monster cards that I'm going to have to check them out...

you really should! It's a fascinating game and great for spreading the word about this amazing blockchain!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70625.87
ETH 3563.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71