Gaming on the Blockchain - Steem Monsters is Amazing!

in #triptolemus6 years ago


(https://steemmonsters.com/)

So I've been reading up and following a project called Steem Monsters and it really has me excited about the possibilities of this blockchain.

I still have a lot to learn about it, and I will absolutely be posting more information as I gather it, but from what I have so far, here's what I know:

Steem Monsters is a game that will allow us to buy cards (already available as a feature) like any other card trading game. Booster packs have 5 cards each and are currently $2.

The game also uses JSON to store information on the steem blockchain. By doing this, we have an immutable ledger of who owns what cards. Each individual card you open in a pack has a unique identifier, which means that every single card that is opened has a record on the blockchain of who owns it. This allows for a really interesting medium of trading.

Tournaments: There isn't a ton of info yet on how the battling and tournaments will work, but I imagine that at some point there will be some sort of prize pool (likely on an SMT) that will pay us out for getting wins.

The project is really interesting and I can't wait to see it develop further. I'll be sure to play around with it and post more of my experiences!

Sort:  

Congratulations @triptolemus! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi, thank you for contributing to Steemit! I upvoted and followed you; follow back and we can help each other succeed :)

thank you!!

You got a 22.93% upvote from @upme thanks to @gallerani! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33