The Blockchain of Opportunity? Use Cases and How They Bring Value to the Ecosystem

in #triptolemus6 years ago

So in a previous post I mentioned that I'm going to run through a list of reasons why I think STEEM is a superior blockchain and an ecosystem that is poised for growth!

Last time I talked about the scalability of the blockchain, and this time I'll go through the second reason: Usage and Usability of the blockchain!

So what I mean by usage and usability has to do with how users and devs alike will use this amazing STEEM platform. Whether they build apps that run solely on the blockchain or build apps that have features on the blockchain (STEEM Monsters for example), these use cases are an amazing way to see the value that Steem can provide as an ecosystem.

I'll use Steem Monsters as an example use case for this post. It's a really exciting project and I've spoken previously about the reasons why I love it so much and see how it has a lot of room to grow.

Steem Monsters utilizes certain features of the blockchain and it will continue to take advantage of more and more features of the Steem blockchain as the project matures and as Steem itself matures.

Some reasons why a project like this can bring so much value to the ecosystem (to us users):

  1. Draw new users to the platform and cause a demand for STEEM and general usage of the blockchain
  2. Cause an increased demand of STEEM for the users of the game itself as well as the backend operation of the game on the blockchain (bandwidth)
  3. Use case - it provides a great use case and will definitely spark entrepreneurialism on the blockchain.

Steem Monsters is one of many projects, other projects are popping up all over the Steem ecosystem and some are even full-fledged apps that have been around for a while (D.tube, Dlive, Dsound, etc.)

I'll talk about some of these projects individually in future posts as well!

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hi, thank you for contributing to Steemit! I upvoted and followed you; follow back and we can help each other succeed :)

I'll check your profile, thanks for sharing!

yes of course

From my elementary knowledge of blockchain it seems there are a lot of people that run from volatility..As Steem mature not so many people will run!The last few weeks have been high vol because of the extra publicityI'm going to hang in for the long term!!

Yea people are totally running from volatility. As steem grows, people will realize it's utility and thus, it's lower risk profile as compared to pretty much any other crypto!

The scala itiy features of steem makes it a valuable blockchain assets to hold in the long term, and when SMT will be implemented into the steem blockchain we are going to see alot of applications interesting into the steem blockchain through SMT which will lead to an increase in the price of steem moving forward @triptolemus

You got a 34.18% upvote from @upme thanks to @dividendgrowth! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

Hi, thank you for contributing to Steemit! I upvoted and followed you; follow back and we can help each other succeed :)

I shall check your blog. Thanks for sending it to me!

It's exciting you also share the same view with me A regards STEEM. In my recent posts, I'll wrote about it. The future of STEEM is just so bright that I can't imagine how much its value would cost. Probably $100 or more. Not steemit uses the currency, dlive, dtube and the exciting Steemmonster would make the currency valuable has its usage increase. Nice post @triptolemus

Congratulations @triptolemus! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hey very informative post!
Thanks for sharing..
I'm also a blogger!
Please follow me and i will follow you back :)

thank you for reading! I will check your blog!

Love trading? The best app for this is https://masscoinapp.com
Any questions? Telegram support: https://t.me/masscoinsup

interesting, I'll look at it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28