"Trade Money For Time, Not Time for Money."

in #triptolemus6 years ago

I've been deep into 3 different spreadsheets for the past week looking into a new trading strategy.

As I've said many times, I'm not a trader in the traditional sense. I look for arbitrages that play out over long time frames rather than go for the short-term pay off.

Anyways, these spreadsheets have revealed a lot to me. For one, my calculations have spit out numbers and a certain strategy that would allow me to exponentially increase my earnings for the same amount of effort that I already put in.

In other words, this new strategy would allow me to invest the same amount of time into a trading strategy that I was already doing, but it will pay off exponentially higher returns.

This tweet caught my eye today as it's so apt to what I'm working on right now:

IMG_1572.jpg

Money is plentiful. It's abundant. It's everywhere and there are so many ways to make it. The one thing that we can't make more of is time.

Time is our single greatest asset. I think everyone understands this at some level, but most people don't match their actions to this understanding.

If people matched their actions to the understanding that time is our greatest asset, then we wouldn't see so many people wasting their time at a repetitive job doing shit that they don't like.


Are you looking for a time/money arbitrage where you can save some time and earn money for it as well?

Sort:  

Wise words!

Posted using Partiko Android

Me gusta tu estrategia...

This sound like a great idea. Unfortunately breaking the curse of exchanging time for money takes alot of effort and time itself. The challenge often lives one in despair, causing one to even offer more time for less money.

Very true. Tony Robbins says the same thing in his great book called Money: Master the Game. I’d recommend it to anybody who does not want to do the worst trade off one can do of time vs money !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29