Tripto's Trading Log, Entry #4

in #triptolemus5 years ago

Intro:

I'm not a full-time trader, I just do it for fun on the side of what I call my "real" investments which are far more long-term plays in stocks and crypto.

Trading is a hobby of mine. It's proven to be profitable and definitely viable. I love doing it but I know that short-term trading like this is both risky and unpredictable!! That's why I don't rely on it for my main income stream.

Tripto Trade Log Entry 4:

I opened a new position 2 days ago on ETH (see Entry #3). The first image is the opening position that you would have seen in entry #3. The second image is the closing trade.

I closed the position in under 48 hours for a 2% profit. Not bad at all!

Opening Position (10/5/2018 2:22 PM)

Screen Shot 2018-10-04 at 10.43.38 PM.png

Closing Position:

  • Underlying: ETH
  • Buy Price: 221.06
  • Expected Sell Price: $225.48
  • Actual Sell Price: $225.48
  • Expected Profit: ~2%
  • Actual Profit = 2%

I already have the next buy order set for 221.06 again. This range has been working better than expected over the past several days. I'll make another entry when this next buy order gets filled!


Disclaimer:

Nothing in this post or in any other post I write about my own trading/investing should be read as financial advice. All information in this post is simply for entertainment purposes only.

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 15 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 5 SBD worth and should receive 132 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71