My Evergreen Playlist: Ocean Drive.

in #tunes5 years ago

My evergreen playlist track for today is Ocean Drive by LightHouse Family a British musical duo that reigned in the 1990s and early 2000s.


I Feel Blessed!


The song was released in 1995 and became very popular around the world given it easy to sing along rhymes and the message it shares.
The lyrics is not that complicated because it is just something you can keep singing to over and over again.

My favorite line from the track is, 'the sun's gonna shine on everything you do,' and it can get really soothing to know that, no matter how hard the storm brews, the sun will always shine at the end of the day.
Storms are inevitable and the harsh realities of life doesn't always leave us with great choices that allows for right thinking.

Most never get to see the sun at the end of the storm, but there is a sun that shines after it all, seek it and you will find.

Music is life and when you are down, it helps you make a sense of what to expect and what is to come. You have to live as is and then some more.

I did use this song to heal during one of my love episodes I had a s a teenager and every time I try to get over it, I listen to this song and it made me have some calm like I was truly on an ocean drive with the cool wind whispering to me.

This message was for me and it can still be for someone hurting today.

Don't know why| You're so blue| The suns gonna shine on everything you do| And the sky| Is so blue| The suns gonna shine on everything you do.

Make the world a better place for someone today!


Video Youtube.
Sort:  

I must have heard this song hundreds of times on the radio when I was little, and I had no idea of who the artist was. I had actually fogotten everything about it XD Thanks for the trip down memory lane!

I am glad you were able to appreciate the song. It is kinda hard tobnot sing along when you hear it.
Stay Awesome!

@jemai greetings to you, it has been a long time. That is very nice reflection.

Hi, nice to read from you as well.
Stay Awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29