The Sloppy Nirvana Dive Playalong!

in #tunes5 years ago

With some new music oriented tribes starting up I got the urge to do something I haven't done in a long time. Take a night at home and just jam on some guitar. I wanted to post something and I kind of halfway remembered the song Dive by Nirvana off the Incesticide CD. It was the opening track on the CD and one of my favorites. I was a HUGE Nirvana fan back in the 90's and hadn't played the song in years. So I was pretty sloppy I only ran through it a couple times before recording it but it was a lot of fun so screw it!

The hardest part was figuring out how to record it with no actual equipment. Originally I was just going to do it in front of the laptop but that sucked the sound was really off. My microphone that I had went straight to the toilet. It just didn't work. Eventually I just had to set up a tablet across the room and use the microphone on that which isn't great but I wasn't playing great either so it would be a good match. Music is a great thing and it's been a huge part of my life. No matter if you are good, bad, or ugly just grab a guitar and play and have fun.

So sit back and grab some beer and have a good weekend and jam some tunes!

Sort:  

Good to hear your guitar palying!

Good to hear your guitar palying!

Hope you had fun

Yeah it had been a hectic day and i was distracted but i am a big a Nirvana fan so it was cool to be able to do it

Posted using Partiko Android

Good for you

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69735.97
ETH 3533.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72