How I launch a landing page in just an hour and so can you!

in #tutorial5 years ago

As a freelancer / remote workers/ neohippies, creating a solid online presence is a must. These days, CV is not limited to only your 2 piece of paper containing your history. But, you can also do it by having an online CV/ resume. It also let you to be more creative and even showcase your ability of operating a computer. Who knows it might impress your future boss?

Creating a personal landing page was one of a project of mine in the past. However, due my chronic procrastination and perfectionism, I failed to create it. I initially wanted to code from scratch but I knew it was going to be time consuming. It's not that I don't have to create it but... yes but.. okay there was too many buts!

Then I discovered a website called carrd.co. It's basically similar to wix but the design is following the latest trend, a sleek, clean and interactive page. If you're not a tech wizard, this is intended for you. Save couple of bucks by making your own landing page!

Let me show you how great that is! get ready to ditch your old website and migrate to this one.

image.png

Have a concept.

But first, before creating a design, Make sure to have a concept. My concept was pretty simple. I just want a landing page where it can link to my other social media presence. Since, it's a work in progress, I need to add more description of myself. You can do more especially if you want to have a solid online presence in order to get hired as a remote worker.

Find your style

image.png

After deciding your concept, it's time to create the prototype. I started mine with a blank canvas. But if you want to create based on the examples provided, you can!

Tweak your design until you feel satisfied

This is a quick example I made for this post. https://macchi-example.carrd.co

you can see on the left side of the bar for the setting.

image.png

You can even use your custom domain.

image.png

What makes cardd.co great is they have links to steemit and choon. They also have bitcoin and litecoin option to add in your page. That's great isn't it?

image.png

My Review and notes

I think this is the future of website. There will be a day when looking for a job is no longer needing a paper CV but a digital one. There will be more service similar to this and it will be easier for us to design. In terms of cost saving, this will save you couple of bucks by creating your own style and not hire someone to do it. Not only that, carrd co offers more modern touch than it's competitor. If you want to launch a business landing page, this must be your #1 option.

Sort:  

Hello @macchiata, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Great idea! Even if you don't own a business - personal branding is important too.

Indeed! are you planning to create one?

Probably... although I took a closer look at the site, and couldn't help thinking it was a little limited. Maybe I'll just create one myself 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

You got a 1.84% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @macchiata! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 40 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99