Episode 12: Behind the scenes submission for @flamingirl "We Love Animals" photo contest.

in #tutorial6 years ago


Taking photos of children and animals is one of the hardest things you can do as photographer! There are a million reasons why and in this video I’ll show you some behind the scenes footage. I’ll also show you the secret to making doggies look like they’re smiling.

Currently @flamingirl is running a “We Love Animals” photo contest (https://busy.org/@flamingirl/50-sbd-to-win-we-love-animals-photo-contest-is-open). Part of the requirement is to prove that you took the photo and it’s been a while since I’ve filmed / edited / shared a DTube video - so I figured it be a super fun way to prove I took the photo!

When I’m aiming to shoot professional photos of doggies - I’m looking to get at least one money shot. Much like in the modeling world, photographers will shoot hundreds of photos - just for that one image. Luckily Manny and I were able to get several images to work with. I wasn’t sure which image to submit so I narrowed it down to 4.

I wanted to film a voice over on how I edited the RAW files, but the video was already running long. Plus I thought it’d be a quick video to edit - but it ended up taking around 12 hours. I was hoping to have it done by the time the Yankee game was on yesterday and since I wasn’t able to sit in my lucky seat (because I was editing this video) you can put the Yankee’s loss to the Redsox on me. LOL

It’s been a while since I’ve uploaded a DTtube video as it’s massive work. If you’d like to see more videos like this, please give it a thumbs up 👍🏼 and resteem this post as it will help me get my work out there.

Thanks and I hope you enjoyed this video!

HUGS - Mikey Colon


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I had so much fun watching this video, thank you so much for sharing! 😁 I love taking photos of my dogs and I am doing a charity photoshoot for a bulldog charity later this month so I will definitely be using these tips! Especially the treats and towel for drool haha
Great video, good luck in the competition!
BB 💕🐶🐶

LOL

Thanks and I didn't mention the being patient part!

Good luck and let us know how it all turned out!

Congratulations to you for this first place on Day 2 of my "WE LOVE ANIMALS - PHOTO CONTEST"!

I wanted to congratulate you for the quality of your work and especially for the video you added to your entry. I am very impressed by your professionalism and I think you deserve this first place! Thank you for considering this contest, I am very touched.

I resteem your video because it deserves to be seen and share. I think my 100% vote is not enough so I hope you get support from my followers ...

See you soon for new photos, I hope. I wish you a good day!

Saludos desde Barcelona =D

bitmoji-20181010095137.png

Very cool! I'm glad you dig it and thanks for your support!

HUGS from Boston USA.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85