Castle Rock: Fantastic TV for Stephen King fans: A Review

in #tv6 years ago

Last week a friend at work mentioned this show they just finished watching called Castle Rock. I gave it a look see and was hooked instantly.

image.png

How had I never heard of this show before? Maybe because it was on hulu and instead of releasing the whole season, they were releasing weekly episodes like a dick. Luckily for me I found out about the show at the end of the season and over the course of the last 2.5 days I am now finshed with season 1.

Holy Balls!


I thought it was fantastic! Here is the google synopsis.

The Stephen King multiverse is the setting for this psychological horror series that takes place in Castle Rock, Maine, which is a location familiar to fans of King's work. "Castle Rock" explores themes and worlds that unite King's canon, including the infamous Shawshank Prison. An anonymous phone call lures death-row attorney Henry Deaver back to Castle Rock. He is unsettled by his hometown, but he returns to help a sinister, mostly mute man being kept in a cage underneath Shawshank. Sissy Spacek and Bill Skarsgård, who starred in feature adaptations of King's "Carrie" and "It," respectively, are among the show's stars.

clean.png

I wouldn't classify this as horror. It is not overly gory and there aren't any jump scares. This is what I would call suspense drama. I wrote a list of elements of other shows in this one. So if you are a fan of any of these, you should check out Castle Rock.

Twin Peaks,Shawshank Redemption,Bloodlines,
Ozark,Stranger Things,Get out

What I loved the most were all the twists and turns. Just when you think you know what is happening.... you don't. All the way up until the end. If you have a short attention span or get confused easily, this might not be for you.

All of the acting was top notch. All of the references to other Stephen King works were fantastic. (Tons of Easter eggs)

👍I give this 9 out of 10 eyebrow wiggles.👍


doctorcrypto.gif

Sort:  

Awesome I love stephen Kings stuff, will definitely check this out. thanks for sharing bud :)

If you are into the genre...It's a must watch.
Also reminds me of Dark on netflix.

I never heard of it either. I will be checking it out based on your 9 out of 10 eyebrow wiggles review :)

You won't be dissapointed!

I started watching this two days ago and I am definitely hooked! I am awful at watching tv shows and movies, because of my short attention span, but I can barely look away when I watch this. Stephen King was also one of my favorite authors as a teenager though, so I may be biased.

Episode 7 is especially good. It just gets better and better.

i saw it many times for best and passion for doing anything as u want and do.... thanks mate for this new show and review @doctorcrypto...... you must see my posts about crypto signals.....

i like Stephen King's series all episodes...

I'm a rock and a rock don't move.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11