You (Netflix show) - this looks like a real winner

in #tv5 years ago (edited)

I originally ignored this show because I don't like to be lead down a path and Netflix themselves kept pushing this one on me. I didn't even watch the trailer because I am stubborn like that.

It wasn't until a friend of mine posted on some other site that this show is incredible that I took her word for it and plugged it in my "list." I thought that this would reveal a couple of things.

  1. If Netflix is attempting to force bad content on me the way Youtube does
  2. If my friend and I have anything in common as far as series are concerned.

I am not going to spoil anything in this review but I want to warn you that you should get started soon because someone is going to spoil it (well, not on Steemit but you know what i mean)


I have to say that after watching one episode I wanted to watch more but it was already too late and I resisted the urge to do that. I am sure I will watch another couple episodes today.


source

So the show kind of borrows a bit from other shows, mainly "Dexter." Joe, the person who does a majority of the narration and the show is shown through his eyes allows us to skip some boring bits by telling us what has happened. Some people think this is lazy story-telling but for me, if it keeps things moving, i'm for it. Joe eeems to have issues but is also very intelligent and a bit of a stalker. He is patient just like Dexter was but it remains to be seen (after just one episode) what his real motives are.

I feel as though this show also combines elements of a slightly less preachy Black Mirror in that it shows how certain people are completely dependent upon social media for recognition and enjoyment in life and this is the case with many of the people who Joe encounters. They make some really good points about IG and FB junkies and we all know a few of them. Not trying to get on a high horse or anything, i spend A LOT of my day on Steemit and Partiko.

So far Joe seems to be a good guy that only has a vendetta against bad people, just like Dexter. If this series continues to have things in common Dexter I would be ok with that, it was an amazing show that ran out of steam and maybe it has been long enough for a clone. At the moment the ratings for this show are really low and I think that people out there should be watching it because to be honest, it is one of the best series I have watched in a long time.

If you have Netflix, watch an episode and see if you agree with me. The pacing is very quick in this and I hope they can keep that up for the next 9 episodes as well.

Sort:  

🏆 Hi @gooddream! You have received 0.5 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @cardboard
Subscribe and increase the reward for @gooddream :) | For investors.

someone tell me how get this reward @gooddream

Someone need to subscribe to your blog :)

Thanks @cardboard please subscribe my blog it's my pleasure

Our mind is a favorite movie. As I said earlier, I liked the romantic movie. as I see this movie too. but @gooddream did not give a rating today its no problem, i give rating 9 out of 10

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Ok, the best part for me: you want to watch more episodes and the pacing is very quick.
Will check it out.

Wow, last night I just saw it on Netflix, it caught my attention, but I didn't see it because I had another series pending. the topic is interesting and if it has elements like in Black Mirror I like it. It's true that networks absorb our time and we have to have some control over that because otherwise it can be harmful.
I'll see it, @gooddream. A hug.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78