The Gifted Season 2 – Episode 14 Spoiler Free Review

in #tv5 years ago

The gifted poster.jpg

Well, I thought that the episode should have great, but it just ok. Sure, the stakes are higher, but not for most of the characters I care about. I just don't know the Morlocks enough to care about what happens to them. Or about the concept of their society. We got to know them a little, but I just don't feel invested in them like I do in the Mutant Underground.

The back story of the Inner Circle and the Purifiers was interesting, but I just don't see where exactly it is leading. Or if the bigger picture makes sense. I was almost starting to have more appreciation for Reeva, but now I kind of lost it again. Not for her planning abilities, these are great, but her judgment.

Lauren and Reed made some interesting choices during this episode and it will be interesting to see where it will take them. Kate is still boring. I don't care if she is the only human in the Underground, she is just an awfully written and acted character.

Also, Polaris can't stay in the same position for long. It just isn't going to last.

Jace has become a pathetic character. A pawn in the big game. I just don't care for him and I hope he will be killed off soon.

So the episode wasn't bad. It just wasn't good enough in my opinion. I feel like it was made to contribute to the bigger picture. But I just don't see it. Yet.

I give it 7/10

Please follow me and upvote my posts to help yourself stay up to date with everything that is nerdy and awesome.

Resteems will also be most appreciated.

See you in my next post.

Sort:  

Sup Dork! Enjoy the upvote!!!

Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16