Tv Show - The Chalet (CinemaBun Suggestion)

in #tvshow6 years ago (edited)

Hello, my fellow Steemians!!

Today I'll share a recommendation for a series I watched the other day.

It's called "The Chalet" it's a French production and I believe Netflix bought it has an original in most territories.

I must say, I was a bit sceptical of the series, but decided to give it a try. By the end of the first episode, I was considering to stop watching it. Gave it another try and ended up seeing it all in one sitting. So that's what I have to say.

Also had a diferent idea of what it was... I taugth it was more on the Horror side, but in fact, it's more like a psycological thriller with bit's of horror.

The show is about a group of freinds who go back to their home town, a litle village in rural France to celebrate a weeding.

Then things start to go wrong.

First, they stay stuck in the village, with the only bridge being drestroyed. Then some people start to disapear and some start to die.

It's very well writen and it keeps the ineterest all along the epsiodes. Like I said... I saw it all in one sitting.

At the end, I do have a minor, minor question... really nothing important and I guess it could somehow by explained... but it would need some coincidence... something left to change in the midle of this very elaborate plan. But again, a very minor thing.

If you're looking for a long limited seires dealing in the thiller world ... this one is for sure an option.

Cinema.jpg

As always, thank you for reading.

Photo (except Logo) from Pixabay.com

Sort:  

Very good post.
invite visit my blog

Very good blog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83