Music & TV Show Way Back Challenge- Little House On The Prairie

in #tvshowwaybackchallenge6 years ago (edited)

My fourth entry for #tvshowwayback challenge started by @saffisara is the TV series, Little House On The Prairie.

Tne Music Way Back Challenge was added by @enginewitty giving a combination of TV and Music.

The series is about the adventures of the Ingalls family; father Charles, mother Caroline, eldest daughter Mary, middle daughter/narrator Laura and youngest daughter Carrie.

The Ingalls family owned a farm in Walnut Grove, Minnesota during the late 1800s.

The daughters all attended school where they were irritated by Nellie Oleson.

Michael Landon ( in the photo to the right >) played the father, Charles Ingalls, in Little House on the Prairie.

It was a shock to his fans when he died at age 55 of pancreatic cancer.

Little House On the Prairie was family oriented starring well-known actress Melissa Gilbert as little Laura Ingalls.





Little House ran from 1974-1983 and was set in Walnut Grove, Minnesota, U.S.




Maple Sugar Candy made by the Ingalls






I remember in Grade 8 square dancing to the fiddle tune Maple Sugar time. It’s where my love of the fiddle sound started. I enjoyed the dancing more than the studying.

Maple Sugar Time is a favorite tune amongst fiddle players. Gets your toes a tapping down close to the hardwood floor!





Rules/guidelines

➿ Choose one song or television show from any point in your youth.

➿ Write a few words about when & where you heard the song or watched the show for the first time, what it means to you, and/or why it holds a spot in your memories.

➿ Try to write your text while listening to the song or watching an episode. As soon as it ends, wrap up what you where writing and submit it.

➿ Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated.

➿ Mention one person who should do this on each day.

➿ Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge or #tvshowwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post.

I tag @robertandrew to pick up the gauntlet to do one or both challenges. No pressure Robert.


A special Thank You to @c0ff33a for mentioning this TV show to me.


F0E33BE1-23F2-4B8B-BDBD-068BF127059F.jpeg

#thealliance






The STEEM Engine


Thanks For The Visit!

🎶 Enjoy Your Day! 🎵

Sort:  

I loved this show! My mom, sister and I watched all of the shows! Even when I went off to college, I still watched it!

Thanks @violeymed for stopping by. It is the kind of show I like too. 😊

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 1.65$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Oh man my mouth is watering some maple sugar cubes right now...can relate to that show since I grew up not too awful from there :P

My Dad used to tap the maple trees for the sap but never made the maple sugar candy from the syrup. It does look good. 😊

Little house was one of my favorites also :-)
along with I love lucy! lol

Oh that Nellie and her mom lol
Good shows and books!

Mmmm maple candies 👀

Are the maple trees tapped for their sap in Alaska, @shasta? I have some maple syrup processed in Quebec I bought at the store. I mostly use it on pancakes but those candies do look yummy. 😊

Oh I remember Little House on the Prairie! TV shows back then have more heart and soul and morality than what they are!

For sure. I’m so sick of all the murder and violence on so many TV shows nowadays.

Ahh, you see this one would definitely of been on my list!! I loved that show!!

I liked the show, but really loved the books!

And how great that you added a video for making the maple candy. I'm gonna try it!

Please me know how the candy turns out if you make it, bananamemos.

Sure! I'm pondering adding a little vanilla extract or something else, to maybe bring out the maple flavor and also mellow the aftertaste a little. will let you know.

If anyone has suggestions, I welcome them. :-)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by redheadpei from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87