The Old Tree

Thinking out loud, there was an old tree complaining about his condition and how bad it was happening, he said out loud: "Why do I look like this? My leaves fall today and my roots are out, and to make things worse , A large crater was formed in which the animals hide to make disasters ".

Suddenly he looked at the sky and observed the great sun that with its radiant light illuminated everything, yawning for a while he said: "Who was he? His appearance never changes and less will age. " The sun from above is fixed on the old tree, to see him sad and pensive can not help it, to remind him how lucky it was to be an old tree, and said: "Hey friend I think you've forgotten something, certainly your eyes they fall but new ones spring up and your roots are outside because of all your years, that crater in your trunk is a great blessing because the animals are protected from rain and sun. In addition to people you also help a lot by purifying the environment and give them your shade when I get very hot. In your branch beautiful birds sit to build their nests where their children are born. There are many qualities in you that you may not see, but believe me, my friend, you still have a lot to offer.

The tree smiles and replies: "You are very right, I am certainly very lucky despite my appearance today, I still enjoy animals and children play around me, and many young couples I serve as a blackboard because in my trunk they record their names and swear mutual love, and although I get scars, my heart rejoices. "

Suddenly there is a loud noise that interrupts the conversation, it was a spaceship that was approaching very fast. Once they landed their small door opened and a couple of Martians, who were bewildered by the big tree and said in their language, were very happy: "What a beautiful creation. Look at their roots that are big and thick, and that hole in its trunk is unparalleled, let's go and enter to see what's inside, maybe our ancestors have been there. "

The tree gave a great cry of emotion because even the Martians could attract attention.

Suddenly a cold breeze announces that it is going to rain, the sun says: "Goodbye, buddy, I have to hide, enjoy the rain because I can not do it". That's where the Martians run to their spaceship, said one to the other: "Then we will come to explore."

Once he was alone, he meditated on the old tree, but he no longer complained, he felt very happy, and the animals of the field ran to hide in the crater that he had in order to shelter from the breeze and the rain that fell in that instant. Moving his big branch he sighed deeply and shouted: "Thank you sun friend, for changing my thoughts today".



Imagen by @pyemoney.



@mamidalia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28