Congrats to diebitch for winning the June 26 Twenty-four hour short story contest!

First of all I apologize for being late this week on upvotes, resteems and this post.  I've had a family member in the hospital this week so I was off the internet more than normal this week dealing with that.

Also to take note Harlan Ellison, the author who was the inspiration for this contest passed away this week at the age of 84.

So that is the reason for the delay.

Anyway thanks again for the cool stories to read!

So here are my choices for this week!



Five Steem to:  diebitch for Running into Doors a funny take on the prompt.

Three Steem to:  nobyeni for The Probe Bob and Macey are husband and wife and Macey wants to hear what Bob has been hearing all this time, let's see if that works out for them.

One Steem to:  tokiya for Silence About someone who deals the buzzing by jumping from a building.

Other entries

 seth2020 for  Who am I? That I am? What is this?  About a man that cuts his throat to end the buzzing.

 jadams2k18 with The Invisible Invasion Tells about the beginning of the resistance to the aliens with Henry Jones.

 maparari with Freddy' Buzz  Tells the story of Freddy's buzz and his hobby for paranormal things, until one strange reflection in the mirror...

 seesladen  with Love and Aliens  Josh finally gets a date with the woman he has pined for forever, but the ringing in his gets worse during the date.

 cizzo with UFO at the Library Our hero hides in the library to get away from the ringing until another way of escape presents itself.

 rindaman1234 with The Signal Henry Flint is going insane with the ringing in his ears until someone comes to his door with instructions.

 maeugenia with The Creature Victor stares at a screen with the buzzing in ears something is waiting for him.

 marie-jay with Mortal Offense And how an offensive phrase begins an attack on the world.

 rebeccabe with Alien Bait Boxes People suddenly are missing from the National Park, why?

 sweetjoy with No Cheating Allen finds himself in a bar surrounded by Aliens.


Hopefully I can restart the contest back up Sunday July 8.  Look for it then!

Please upvote and resteem this post as that helps fund the contest!

Sort:  

I participated and I was not mentioned among the contestants, I hope you have read my story.

Congratz to everyone who participated! You missed my entry, but that’s okay. Sounds like you had a rough week, and family obviously takes precedence. But regardless I wanted to thank you! I’m pretty new to steemit and my entry for this got me my very first Currie vote! So yeah, thank you for the opportunity and the fun prompt 😄

Congrats to all winners!

Thanks a lot, your prompts are the best!

@mctiller Thanks so much for the mention on the June 26th writing, there were so many good ones.
Resteemed to get more you more visibility for the next contest Jul 8th.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09