Congrats to @jadams2k18 for winning the March 3, Twenty-four hour short story contest.

Hey Everyone,

I'm sorry I'm behind.  I was supposed to get this out on Friday.  Maybe Friday  isn't the best day for me to get these prompts out on. 


 But here are the rewards for the March 3rd contest.

Five Steem to  jadams2k18  for Long Nap.  Which tells the story of Jake who needs some extra cash one weekend but ends up in a completely different world.

Three Steem to  rnunez09 for Daisy Bell, the Enternal Song.  Tells the story of Google programer who has a dream during a nap only to wake up to a brand new world.

One Steem to    deadmoonwrites for his entry. Which tells the story of a so-called ghost who appears to Mark.

Other entries:

 cheekah with Blissful Rest.  Which turns the Rip Van Wrinkle story into a Vampire story.


Thanks again to everyone for their entries.  And thank you for participating.

I will put up a new contest later tonight.

 


Sort:  

Thank you very much and Congrats to all winners

I had not been able to enter Steemit due to the problems that had occurred in my country, since last week. Both the electrical system and the communication system failed. It is difficult to spend several days in the dark and without knowing anything about what happens. But thank God, all my friends and relatives survived.

What happened? Where are you from?

I'm from Venezuela. We suffered a very long blackout. But thanks God, we're ok.

Thanks much - I, and I am sure many of us, will be eagerly awaiting to next short story prompt.

Hi @mctiller!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.849 which ranks you at #1314 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 2 places in the last three days (old rank 1312).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 218 contributions, your post is ranked at #179.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server


Congratulations!
@jadam2k18, @rnunez09, and @deadmoonwrites
Separador flores.png

Thank you, @mctiller for creating the opportunity.

Hi, @mctiller!

You just got a 0.2% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Thank you so much!
I'm glad you liked my entry, I really enjoy writing it.

Dear mctiller:

We are SteemBet, the next generation STEEM based gaming platform. We are honored to invite you to join our first fantastic dice game, which is just the beginning of SteemBet game series. Our dividend system has now launched. The prize pool has already accumulated 2,000 STEEM and more than 60 players have participated in staking mining token SBT. A huge reward of 40,000 STEEM is awaiting! Join us NOW with other 500 STEEM users to loot HUGE dividend reward!!

SteemBet Team

Official Website
https://steem-bet.com

Discord Server
https://discord.gg/95cBN3W

Telegram Group
https://t.me/steembet

Greetings! @mctiller

I'm worried about the prize since I didn't receive my 3 steems and it's been 15 days, is everything alright?

I sincerely apologize. I was off line for a couple of weeks due to personal issues. Sending it now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80