Congrats to @swissclive for winning the May 29 Twenty-four short story contest. Check out the other entries as well.

 

Here are the winners and entries for the May 29 Twenty-four hour short story contest.

Sorry for being late this week on this, been a busy week outside of Steemit world this week.

I really enjoy the different ways people take the prompt and run with it.  I get everything from humor to flat out alien stories, to social commentary. 

So here are the top three for this week: 

 swissclive -How I discovered my neighbor was an Alien from Outer Space--swiss wins this week because he says this is a true story. But it doesn't matter for this contest.  The realness of the story just makes it all that more compelling.

 abmakko -Energy Vampires--If you're not already following abmakko you need to do so. He tells the story of a bouncer who runs into the wrong people.

 cizzo-- Alien Neighbors-- Cizzo tells the story of John who is obsessed with his neighbors.

Other entries this week.

 tokiya  Four Days to Prove that my Neighbor is an Alien-- Tokiya tells the story of Nick who may not be so wrong about his neighbors. I was reminded of the movie Rear Window, where Jimmy Stewart was constantly looking out his window with binoculars.

 seesladen --Little Death-- Seeslanden tells the story of Jane, after ten years of marriage her husband is insisting their neighbors are aliens.

 azension --A Long Lost Alien Friend--Tells the story of Mike unable to sleep after a bright flash from his neighbors house.

 calluna --The Man Across the Street--Calluna tells the story of Ben and his watchfulness of his neighbor.  I like how she shows the alien in her story.

 oivas --Jack- The Stranger--Tells the story of Frank and because his dogs distrust Jack, he probably should too.

 fjmb86 --My Neighbor, A new Martian Friend--Fjm86's story gives great imagery of what an alien neighbor would do. Such has dance strangely and have no visitors.


Thanks again for great stories for me to read and share!

Please help out your fellow contestants and upvote and comment on other entries.

Please upvote this post and resteemit as that helps fund the contest.

Thanks again everyone!

New contest up soon!


Sort:  

Thanks a lot, I am humbled, I should get back to writing more often.

Congrats for the winners, and thanks for @mctiller to keep organising this, despite a busy life. This contest has become something I'm looking forward to each weekend... even last week I was able to write something, although short, a story about an alien neighbor, or is it?, despite having a fever.

Now on to the next prompt!

First let me apologize for not putting your entry in the original post, or resteeming until now. It's now updated. (I need a better system apparently...)

But I am very appreciative that people look forward to my little contest every week. I am enjoying the community that has built around it, and am enjoying meeting new writers through it.

I look forward to your entry!

It feels great to be included in the top 3 and glad you enjoyed the fun take on my story @mctiller :)

Above all thank you for hosting this contest and providing awesome prompts weekly.

And congrats to the winners!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99