Going In Reverse :: 24 Hour Short Story

in #twentyfourhourshortstory6 years ago (edited)




This is an entry for @mctiller's 24 Hour Short Story Contest.
The prompt this week: A man reads a newspaper ad: If you have the credits. We have the time travel.







Title image by @negativer using Canva and image from Pexels.

Join us at The Writers Block on Discord.
A great community of writers there, helping each other get better at what they enjoy doing.

Sort:  

great set up. As always, your opening brought me into the story and I needed to see how it'd end. And yeah. what an ending!

Sweet! Time travel seems like it'd up the door to some bad things if you really want to go down that road.

Thanks for reading!

Poor Don and poor Julia. A second chance wasted to bitter gaul. But what story tell, Negativer. A-one craft, here:)

Don just couldn't let bygones be bygones.

Thanks for reading! :)

Haha lively writing that kept me willing to find out what kind of worst of worst would happen to this guy. Who puts someone as a checkmark in a list, anyway?

Truly amazing and lovely story!

Well, it's a mental checkmark on a virtual list...I have my wife on the same list. In my head. Maybe I should rethink that because...as we see ...things can change pretty quickly.

Oh, Don. You've fucked up the whole space-time continuum now. Thanks a lot!

Great story! Seamless rolling :)

Ha! Dammit Don, now lets see you fix this! You can't solve all your problems with a knife!

Thx for reading! :)

Now this is the type of Neg story I know and love. Brilliant! Can't think of a plausible way it turned than with him going back for revenge. Humans are silly things.

Thank you for spending the time to read it. I agree, I don't know that I wouldn't consider a wee bit of revenge as well, were it my decision.

Yeeeeeaaah!!! Alice in Chains.

This is very well written and I love the ending. It weirdly describes the unexpected violence that can shake neighbourhoods: 'but he was such a nice guuuuy!' - well, maybe he had seen the future, and wasn't happy with it.

Still, a BASTARD.

I think we're all capable of that sort of revenge, nice guy or not. Those little demons hide inside all of us.

Thanks for reading! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06