Twitter CEO Declares Bitcoin To Be "World Currency" Within A Decade; Facebook Flounders

in #twitter6 years ago

Perhaps Twitter's ad ban on cryptocurrency is merely Bitcoin maximalism, rather than pure anti-cryptocurrency sentiment.

Twit 1.jpg

I still find BookFace pretty scary, personally.

In a commentary I wasn't exactly expecting so soon after the Twitter ad ban, Twitter (and Square payment processor) Jack Dorsey has come out oddly optimistic on Bitcoin, saying he sees it taking the throne of "global digital currency" within 10 years.

Nevertheless, Twitter does not yet appear to accept Bitcoin payments for advertising contracts, rendering a slight discontinuity in the logic being applied here.

Facebook, on the other hand, is far too busy with their cratering stock price and fleeing investors. As of yesterday, you can add Mozilla (the organization behind the browser Firefox) and Commerzbank to the list of advertisers who will no longer do business with Facebook.

Twit 2.png

Oops, Zucky lost millions, oh noes.

This is actually a pretty gruesome stock chart, it's just that we are used to such aggressive market carnage in crypto that we forget mainstream, systemically critical stocks like Facebook don't just dump 10%+ without causing worldwide financial ramifications. The amount of investor capital vaporized in this stock dump is enormous, as Facebook alone remains over triple the market cap of Bitcoin itself.

I'm really enjoying watching the unwashed masses turn on Facebook suddenly, now that they have heard about Cambridge Analytica. I have been telling everyone that Facebook has been datamining them and selling that information to the highest bidder, who is usually either a corrupt corporation or globalist, or their puppet politicians. Facebook is an active threat to Democracy, Income Equality, Human Happiness and basically everything good and just.

All I got was years and years of accusations of being a conspiracy theorist for having the gall to refuse to assume a faceless corporation started by a thieving college douche didn't have my best interests at heart.

I truly can't wait for this pig to die, in case you haven't been reading my blog. The day Facebook finally collapses will be a great day for humanity and human happiness. I look forward to welcoming our new "MyBook" overlords.

Try SteemEngine and get rewarded for every follow or vote!
See my explanation of SteemEngine here.

Post via Busy.org for added exposure and upvotes from Busy!
See how to get extra votes from Busy.org here.

See my explanation of SmartSteem here.

Try SteemFollower today and get rewarded for every vote!
See my explanation of SteemFollower here.

PAL Logo.gif

Join us at the Minnow Support Project! (click me)
We also have a Radio Station! (click me)
...and a 10,000+ active user Discord Chat Server! (click me)

Proxy.png

Join the Steemit Poker League! (@spl)
World's Largest Cyptocurrency Freeroll Poker Site, open only to Steemians!

Sources: Google, Cointelegraph, ZH, YahooFinance
Copyright: The Office, NASDAQ, Facebook

Sort:  

Glad Facebook took a dive. They never really had a reason to stop the crypto ads

apparently FBI had forced them

for what reason?

unfortunatelly Im not fully aware. I said apparently because I only read it somewhere on steemit but I didnt really do much research. Hope I didnt repeat some nonesense :)

Agreed FB selling peoples information and profiting on unsuspecting citizens.

They are not the only ones. Just the biggest to get caught.

please follow and vote me

Glad to see fb's stocks got such an crazy sharp decline there, hope it continues, all the way to 0. I'm sick and tired of them making money on billions of unsuspecting sheeple. + all the spying and whatnot.

Yeah, maybe it will made them think and stop this stupid ban.

"In the end, the world will come to a single currency, the Internet will come to a single currency. I personally think it will be bitcoin, " Jack Dorsey said.

bitcoin will never be the one as it cant handle even 300k transactions let alone billions that would be necessary for it to be a real currency used worldwide

ye they are too much of a monopoly. lol sheeple to true unfortunately! saw on the news the other day they had given away 57 billion friendships!! how insane is that?!

How will Mark Zuckerberg pay for his "how to act human" classes after?

please follow and vote me

Get lost, spamming moron.

You have valuable piece of information.You can follow me too to get detail review of new ico in the market like Forty Seven.

Wow, that will be a great news to the steemit world. Hope the huge businesses will see the potential of crypto in the market.

please follow and vote me

I believe in future; people will be divided into two parts of crypto protagonists and antagonists.

Funny!
But I see that coming too

I hope so too. But this digital currency looks like it's going to Unit the world.

More accurately, three groups. Protagonists, antagonists, and a larger group of people that just don't care. Most people just want to get on with their lives.

Everyone wants to get on with their lives, if you were not involved with cryptocurrencies in any way, would you have cared anything about it?

It is just a matter of whose interest lies where. Everyone pursues their interests, and everyone believes they are right.

please follow and vote me

Yeah, I agree that is kinda happening already. People are very proud of opposing crypto.

please follow and vote me

This willall blow over. Most people don’t care about their data (at least not yet) as they don’t understand the impact. If you offer a model where Facebook is free but they can sell your data, or a model where they have to pay a small amount to have an account and virtually all will immediately sign up to the free version!!

please follow and vote me

Zimbabwe is the end game.

A very good news an that too from such a powerful guy who dominates the social media god bless to all crypto investor

Hopefully people will realize the truth about fb, and move over to Decentralized platforms. Same with banks. Well, same with everything. Time has come for people to retake its power.

You’ll hate me for saying this but I think in a year Facebook will be well above their old pre dump price. Hopefully I’m wrong.

Hmm that is interesting because of what you mentioned about the cryptocurrency advertisement ban on Twitter, I guess I can see them trying to adopt their own cryptocurrency first too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63956.04
ETH 3066.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31