Little Heads Up For My Twitter Followers

in #twitter5 years ago (edited)

b22a4196aab7ccf3bf30057a0c526c0f2f20d5ff93f7947ecd5d8c1ee9848282.jpg

Time to Rebuild my Twitter

For those of you that may have been following my Twitter for a while now, you may have noticed this past week that my account has been on lock down and restricted. Personally I am not really sure why that happened, but before the lock out of my account I was catching up with an old friend from my Poloniex days back in 2016. I believe we were on a Wall Street Journal thread, and we did a lot of back and forth catching up so I figure the algo over on Twitter thought we were in spam mode...so I got locked out.

Thing is, I thought I changed my cell number a while back but it had an old number so I can't get back into that account at the time of this writing. Twitter support has many tickets sent in by me over this issue, so it's possible this issue will be fixed soon. In the meantime though, I have created a secondary account "WITH CORRECT CELL NUMBER!" in case the problem can't be resolved.

I become very ingrained with this whole Crypto Twitter scene and it's really vital to the marketing work I do in the crypto community to keep my Twitter going.

So for those of you following and see this secondary SFLAHERTY Twitter profile around, I wanted you to know its a legit account and I am actually the one running it, no worries there. I also invite you to follow it, I may just end up rebuilding it or at the very least have it as a backup in case weird issues like this pop up with Twitter in the future. Seems their algo is a little crazy lately with bans on a lot of people in this crypto circle but I am sure they will get it sorted out.

Anyways, here is the new one, and I will soon write an update here on Steemit about what I been up to lately. I really been so busy with work over at BLOCKCARDS with BTCKYLE that its been hard to sit down and catch up with everyone here on Steemit, but promise I will soon.

https://twitter.com/sflahertycrypto

Hope you guys follow me on the new account and catch up with me on the comments on this post. So many of you I started early on with here on Steemit and would love to know how your doing and how the old Steem has been treating you!

~sflaherty

Follow Me on Steemit @sflaherty

Sort:  

Followed you on new Twitter account

Good luck

Really appreciate that @nathanmars , hopefully my other one will come back but I will keep both either way. Twitter getting a little crazy with bans but its all good. Thanks again!

Be positive

Use obstacles to find your way

obstacles = new opportunity

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29