Introducing "Two For Tuesday"

in #twofortuesday5 years ago (edited)
As most of any of my readers can probably tell, I love music. It's a part of me that I am very passionate about. I relate music to periods of my life and can hear a song and it brings back such vivid memories for me and reminds me of people, smells, emotions I was going through at the time, etc. @bozz had suggested an idea that I used to do on other social media with a different theme every day. I am going to give #twofortuesday a test run for a few weeks to see how things go. It will focus on duets. So, let's get this #twofortuesday on a roll.

  • Give Me One Reason by P!nk ft. Nate Ruess.

  • To me this song seems more like a conversation between two people. You can hear it in the chorus after the first time you hear Nate Ruess sing his verse as P!nk joins in on the chorus with him. It's one of those songs that screams out just how much us ladies can overanalyze things and look too into something that isn't there. In the song, to me, she seems the relationship is crumbling, but he doesn't see it that way. Obviously, to me, if she is feeling this way, something is wrong and things need to be worked on. It's a great song with a catchy chorus and really shows off some vocal talents of that of P!nk and Nate Ruess. Their voices go very well together in this song. I think she picked a great artist to sing this song with.

  • What do you think? Did I "overanalyze" the song too much myself?

    Sincerely,
    Ilsa Ione

    ilsaione_red.png

    Sort:  

    Great choice! I remember when this song came out. The first time I heard it was on an episode of unplugged or storytellers or something like that. I was absolutely floored by how well their voices fit together. I later got to see her in concert and it was just as good live even though Nate wasn't there.

    Posted using Partiko Android

    I love this song from the first time I heard it. They really do sound great together! I wanted to see her in concert but the tickets were way too expensive. I hear that her performances are amazing!

    Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ilsaione from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

    If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
    Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.36
    TRX 0.12
    JST 0.040
    BTC 70744.80
    ETH 3561.94
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 4.80