UBI and/or URI - questions for Daniel Larimer's proposal for the EOS blockchain

in #ubi6 years ago (edited)

UBI OR URI within EOS _ Lasse Ehlers 's questions.png

Questions for Daniel Larimer's proposal:

  1. I think it is a very noble idea to implement Universal Basic Income or Universal resources income into the world via the EOS blockchain (that I know is the best blockchain in existence of today).

  2. My main questions are:

  • How to you make sure the everyone in the world get a wallet?

  • How do you make sure that fraud is not happening, for-instance one person making 100 wallets?

Those are my two main concerns with the idea and I think it is unrealistic for Block.one to come with a meaningful answer for those questions, but I am open to get positively surprised!

I am a freight that this is just a virtue signaling act from Daniel Larimer's side, to show of as an humanitarian savior. But again I am open to positive surprises.

I will say that I have almost no stake in the EOS project as of today, bu not because I don't believe in it, it is because I am almost broke, since I did some bad money decisions lately that caused this situation.

I do plan to buy some EOS in the future, if I get the change, as I know it is the best blockchain of today.

So right now I am invested in Bethehouse.online (ZETHR) and STEEM POWER, thats it!! Simple, its projects that are at least working right now.

Sort:  

I think you are asking the right question, what I have heard is that eos has to get a strong identity layer, seemingly based on a reputation model, which steemit was the experiment for.
Good luck with your project!

Interesting ideas and EOS is the project (I don't have any project I have a business now @kryptosignaler and @lassemusic ), I am just a guy with a t shirt, a guitar and a few steemit blogs :)

Thanks for your comment, it make sense!

This post has received a 20.05 % upvote from @boomerang.

Is there a link to his proposal?

I cant seem to find it.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

You know there is Enumivo project, it is EOS clone and they have same purpose.

Posted using Partiko Android

I like UBI. Manabase and Swiftdemand doing it.

Posted using Partiko Android

thanks for the information seriously :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87