UFC 225! Who ya got?! I’m pumped for this one

in #ufc6 years ago

Crazy card!

Here’s my picks and thoughts on the main card! :)

Whittaker vs Romero

I think Romero beat Whittaker! Right now is the first time I’ve said that... this whole time I’ve been convinced Whittaker beats him but suddenly I’m going with Yoel! However, anything can happen :)

RDA vs Colby

I’m going with Colby! As much as I would like to see rda smash him, (he he very easily could make quick easy work of Colby) I feel Colby is going to get the W. Then him vs woodley is going to be a bi fight for sure.

Holm vs Anderson

I feel and upset for Holm, and I’m with Meegan! I’d like to see Holm win, and I know she can with ease, but let’s see what goes down!

Tai vs Andre

Tai to k.o Arlovski! Again, I love Andre, he’s the man, but I feel tai catches him and puts him away. Massive respect to the pit bull, I love that dude!

CM Punk vs Jackson

Cm punk looks shite hitting the pads. Respect to him, but he looks shit. I’m not a great fighter, but I think I look better on the pads than he does. Has anyone seen him hitting the pads? Why does he look so shit?! He’s had like 3-4 years now!!! I don’t get it! So I’m with Jackson. I would want punk to win but I can’t see it happening after just seeing him hit those pads abd look like he’s been boxing for about 3-4 months.

What’s your thoughts? Any MMA fans pumped for this one? Let me know! See if anyone can make some different predictions!

Sort:  

I got Whitaker and RDA. If Romero didn't beat Whitaker the first time I doubt he'll beat him this time. Romero is quite old, time is definitely against him and I'm sure we'll have an even better version of Whitaker. I'm not bought on Covington yet and RDA is a beast so I gotta go with RDA....

Great choices, for some reason I feel to go with Romero but I completely agree. To be honest if I had to put money on it I would go with Whittaker and rda. But Colby seems confident and I guess has a size advantage. But for sure rda is a better fighter.

Can’t wait for this card!

I'm super excited for this card. If anything, there'll be drama, especially with Covington (what a tosser lol). I really hope RDA wins. He's got Brazil's pride and honour to defend against Covington's insults eh. Whatever happens, I can't wait! :D

I loved when Holm humiliated Rousey but she's not done much to maintain interest. TBH I'll be making a cuppa tea during this bout if it gets boring.

My kid had just transitioned into preferring MMA to WWF when CM Punk made the crossover. He was so disappointed with him lol. It's just an actor trying to play at being a real life fighter, bless 'im :P

Interesting that you're picking Romero to win. Maybe if he's strongly motivated to do that after-fight snog he loves to impose on whoever he beats :P

Arlovski had lots of promise back in the day. He's had a few unlucky turns though. I hope he keeps his concentration up and that it doesn't end up with a quick KO.

Whatever the outcomes, I'm bursting with excitement for this card. Yay!

SIGNATURE.png

Hey! Yea me too! The whole card is so tacked it’s crazy, pretty much every fight on The whole card could be on the main card, and about 10 of the fights could easily be a ufc on Fox main event! So many big names on this one.

So with my choice to go with Romero, it came to me as I was typing. I do think rob will beat him, but I’m still gona predict Romero!
I gotta admit, I feel quite bad for Romero for missing weight rather than pissed off with him. So close 0.2 over... apparently he nearly killed himself trying to make the weight... but still that’s 2 title fights in a row! Romero is soooo jacked!

Yea you’re right about Holm, it could be a great fight but I’m not super pumped for it...

Haha that’s awsome! What do you think of Cm punk and Jackson? I’m interested etcetc but I don’t like the fact they’re on the main card, but I can see why they are. Cm punk looks shit, I can’t see him winning but will be great if he does, and so embarrassing for Jackson. Somebody’s 0 has got to go...

Yea the ultimate fighter is amazing I love the current season! Sweet we can catch up about he fights tomorrow 😀

Hiya. Yeah, it was unlucky missing weight like that. My son remembers he's missed weight before and reckons he's jacked up too (roids? hmmm).

I don't know much about Jackson tbh but I've got a bad memory for stats, etc. You're best talking to my son lol. He seems to know everything about everyone. CM Punk... I just know him as a wrestler and wannabe fighter. I'll let you know Sunday night (got lots on today and then tomorrow) :D

Damn... didn't know the current season was on. I've been missing loads these days. Need to get me caught up.

See ya tomoz :D

SIGNATURE.png

Hey so did you watch the card?

Blaydes k.o of overeem was great! I haven’t seen all of the prelims yet.

Like we said, the holm fight wasn’t the most exciting...

Did you agree with tai tauivasa unanimous victory over arlovski? I thought that was close

Colby looked good... I don’t really like the guy, he still seems like a dick after the fight. I guess in some ways he’s a funny character but it’s more wwe than MMA.... apart from he can fight! He’s got great cardio!!!

The main event was incredible! That was super close Too!! I wouldn’t have been surprised if it went either way!!!

Let me know your thoughts:)

Hiyaaaa @sunsethunter

Wooo. That was a mixed bag for me. I think I built everything up too much in my head beforehand but at least there was plenty of comedy.

Is it just me or did Tai look like he was wearing a pair of ripped goth tights under his shorts? :P It made me laugh throughout the fight. Fat guys in slo-mo may be my fav thing to watch XD But yes, I think that fight was very entertaining. I'm not good at keeping up with stats in fights. Tai looked like he won to me.

OMG Poor CM Punk! Was he robbed? Lol, just kiddin. I saw the interview with Dana White. He's sacked MJ for taking the piss throughout the fight eh. Rightly so. He prolonged something that shoulda been ended quicker.

Colby was amazing. He's a great fighter and deserves that win. Like how he was drinking 'nerd tears' in the after fight interview too :P

I liked the girl fight between Gadelha and Esparza but think they chose the wrong winner. Hmm.

Good stuff :)

SIGNATURE.png

Haha I didn’t notice that with tai but I’ll check it out! 😂 he’s funny, and only 25 so has loads of time left to become a great ! I love it when the heavyweights slug it out!

Haha yes poor cm punk indeed ! He got smashed, I actually feel bad for him and I really don’t think his coaches and team should have let him fight. He clearly can’t pick up MMA very quickly and I think he would struggle to win amateur fights... he didn’t look good at all and he’s had about 4 years training now... I think I could have given him a good fight! But it’s funny how Dana was hating on mike Jackson! It was a weird fight, I thought maybe mike didn’t want to hurt him or something? Or he was just clowning too much... i duno. Maybe... maybe mike was paid to loose , so Dana is super pissed that he went against him ;)

Haha yea colbys nerd tears 😂 funny! He did look really good, his pace was amazing. Him vs woodley is going to be crazy!

I agree I wasn’t sure that galdelha won?!

I can’t wait for 226!!!

haha yes, I loved that Tai came out to the Titanic Theme Tune lol XD Got great humour. He's gonna be a great personality to go with his fighting skills.

Yes, I feel bad for Punk too. And I agree about his coaches, etc. That's the problem with rich folk; they're surrounded by 'yes-men' who flatter their egos rather than tell them the honest truth. It's a shame. Poor guy.

Mike. My son said exactly the same as you. It was as if he didn't wanna hurt him. I can see what you mean but he did look like he was taking the piss a few times, like farting about with him, not looking at him, showing off, if you know what I mean.

Hmmm interesting conspiracy theory about Mike taking purse to take a dive hmmmm :D. Wouldn't be surprised. Corruption's everywhere. My son is convinced McGreggor held back on his power punches in that boxing match. Hmmmm.

OMG Colby vs Tyrone. That'd be fun. Probs Colby will need to book a few weeks in hospital. Tyrone's a boring fighter (for me) but he can't half hit hard eh.

I can't wait either!!!!

Cheers

SIGNATURE.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63594.33
ETH 3039.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10