Sort:  

Wonderboy has nothing to win from this. Fighting a lower rank overweight opponent.

I know right.... do you think it will carry on? I mean, pressure is sort of on wonderboy to take the fight and save the Liverpool event, but you are right! He’s got nothing to gain now, it’s a bit too much of a risk.... plus, 174.5... that’s pretty bad

I missed this discussion as it was live. Booo.

I love mma and live in Liverpool (where Darren Till originates).

Yes it was bad that he was overweight. Some are calling him a cheat. I didn't like that he used the 'family emergency' as an excuse. Sounded like a copout to me. I thought it was only 3lbs.

Personally, I think weight cutting is very dangerous. It puts a terrible burden on the kidneys and other internal organs. I can understand why they do it, but still think people should operate within their own natural weight range for maximum safety.

SIGNATURE.png

PS Sorry, I'm too late to upvote this one :S

Hey no worries at all I’m so glad you commented on here! 😀
Ah sweet Liverpool is a great place, I love it there. I’m from Swindon!

The weight cut is sooo dangerous and just getting silly... have you seen the video of Till cutting weight? He’s havin to get lifted off the floor and crawling out of the sauna etc, it looks like literal torture and really kind of killing yourself. But, I think he’s just getting too big and would have put himself in hospital if he cut the extra 3.5lbs... the fight wasn’t the best and it was close - what did you think? What’s next for till?

I love MMA! Do you train at all?

Yay another UKer here :D

MMA is my favourite thing in the world!!!! Next to crochet :P Me and my sons watch it all the time :D Are you gonna go into MMA?

I did ninjutsu (bullshito?) for about 10 years. It was before MMA was a thing. If I were that age now, I'd be all over the MMA scene. My youngest did capoeira & MMA for a while but he started to prefer the PS4 lol.

No, haven't seen that vid of Till cutting weight. I'll have to youtube it. It wasn't the most exciting fight... mostly tactical-avoid-getting-your-head-kicked-off type of thing. Looked like a good atmos in the arena though. Gutted I missed out on tickets :(

I prefer the really scrappy fighters.

What do you think of Zabit? He's my fav at the mo :D

SIGNATURE.png

Yep MMA is awesome I have loved it for years, since the days when ufc had the big tournaments and then moving into the shamrock, chuck, couture, Tito era, those were my favourite! Loved the silva era too, but now is a great time for MMA for sure :)

Yep I’m going to try and go into MMA I really want to, I could in Thailand but whilst I’m there I want to get the most out of Muay Thai. Ah cool ninjutsu must have been fun (haha bullshito!) I started with taekwondo for years but we all got given the belts pretty easily, however I learned some great kicks! I’ve done a fair bit of boxing and now Muay Thai, so I just need to learn how to wrestle:)

Zabit is awesome! You hear he is fighting yair Rodriguez soon?! Yair got cut from the ufc for not taking the fight (apparently) and now he’s back and the fight is supposedly booked!

Ufc 225 this weekend! I’m going to post about that now actually hahah

Yes you should deffo take advantage of Muay Thai while you're in Thailand.

I started watching UFC when Chuck, etc were all doing their thing. Got totally hooked. Watched Pride and now Bellator :P And I also got into the Ultimate Fighter show. Most exciting sport on the planet!

Are you subscribed to any good channels on YouTube? I like MMAWORLD and Joe Rogan's podcast. There's a few others that I pop in from time to time. Fav for comedy is Bullshito or Bullshido tags :P

Yay for the Zabit vs Yair. Roll on September. Yeah, perhaps he was totally trying to duck that fight and who can blame him hahah XD

I'll go check out your post about the UFC now but can't vote today. My Voting Power has been sapped so I won't be able to upvote it until tomorrow. Need to keep it above 90% at the mo.

SIGNATURE.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61275.32
ETH 2983.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76