My poultry farm #ULOG Day2

in #ulog6 years ago

Ulog 002.
IMG_20180515_122956.jpg
My second time using #ublog which was created by the awesome @surpassinggoogle who has my 100% support on this platform for all the amazing things he is doing by helping everyone. I think everyone should support @surpassinggoogle for making this community a better place.
this is the link to his original post, so please check it out:
https://steemit.com/ulog/@surpassinggoogle/please-join-in-in-curating-ulog-2029-steemit-posts-on-ulog-in-the-past-few-days-we-are-reshaping-the-internet-with-freshness

Over the years, I have read so many articles, publications, text books and so on, about the entrepreneurship nature of poultry business. it took me years before I decided to summon the courage to unlock the opportunity waiting to be tapped.
However, after many consultations to experienced farmers in the poultry business, the information I was able to gather serves as a guide for me to take off.
My first experience was six months ago and the stage by stage processes are highlighted below.
1.Pent construction
2.Fumigation or disinfection of the pent
3.Litering of the pent with saw dust
4.Purchasing of farm accessories such as drinker,feeder,room warmers, water reservoir, scale.
5.Feed
6.Drugs
7.Vacsination
8.And lastly, stocking the pent
IMG_20180515_114401.jpg
As I have said earlier, I started this business six months ago with 50 day old cockerels, two months after my first chick acquisition,i bought another 100 day old broilers and now I have another 50 broilers which are now 4 weeks old.

IMG_20180515_122840.jpg
it took cockerels from 4 to 6 months to be fully grown depending on how they are effectively fed, but for broilers it took them 6 to 9 weeks to be ready for consumption, from my own little experience, broilers are more profitable in sales and required less time for its development depending on your feed lot.

IMG_20180515_114133.jpg
My main objective of the post is to show the younger ones how to start a small scale business and be an independent entity, as our amazing and supportive brother is doing for this community @surpassinggoogle ,it is very important to appreciate his great intellectual capacity to which I hope be a benefactor someday, God bless #ubloggers ,God bless @surpassinggoogle, for this great initiative.
#ulog#ublogs#ulogs#ubloggers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88