#ULOG 10: My Day In 3 Coffees ☕️

in #ulog6 years ago

I drink at least three cups a day

but like a true addict, there are some important cups that must happen roughly at the same time every day or there might be issues :)


ulog10.jpg


☕️ Good Morning

I would say this is probably the most important one. I also quite enjoy having it in my motivational coffee mug reminding me to 'get stuff done'. I only drink black coffee - no milk, no sugar, no nothing. More often than not, it's what is known as 'Turkish Coffee', and I don't use a filter with it.

I usually don't have it with breakfast, but just after when I'm getting ready to start work. I don't like to mix liquids with solids when eating either.

JPEG image-225DABF15171-4.jpeg


☕️Cafe Americano

The second cup is usually the worst tasting one. It usually happens in a Cafe that I'm working in, and is usually an Americano - which, if you saw my my post about it, is just espresso and hot water.

Some outlets make it better than others. It all depends on the quality of coffee it's made with. After all, the hot water bit is the same everywhere :)

JPEG image-225DABF15171-1.jpeg


☕️Night Cap

Other people can't sleep if they drink coffee at night. Not me. I can literally drink coffee and go straight to bed five minutes later with no issues at all. I don't know what that says about my metabolism and physiology, but hey :)

The third coffee is one I usually have while consuming other people's content usually in the evening. It's the most relaxing one by far, and is also the least important. I say least important because it's the one that's most likely to be replaced by tea.

JPEG image-225DABF15171-2.jpeg


Like I said before, it's not a strict routine - I may drink more, or less (replaced by tea) - but this is what most days are like in terms of coffee consumption.

Right, thanks for reading my 10th #ulog. You may now go ahead and tell me how bad coffee is for my health :)


Banner.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com

Sort:  

Aaaa... wake up. One cafe Americano please.

I also drink my coffee black with no milk or sugar or anything else... but my morning coffee is my "I literally can't function until I've drunk this" cup.

:) I know that you mean. I’m like that sometimes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02