Ulog 17: Motherhood and Exhaustion

in #ulog6 years ago

DDC11A89-8E7E-4425-AD57-A9D05BF99585.jpeg

I know that motherhood is not an easy journey and these past few days had been extra difficult with my baby’s changing behaviors. During night time I sleep with my 4-year child and my almost 1-month baby. It has been 2 nights that my baby needs extra cuddles before going to sleep and although I enjoy cuddling her sometimes exhaustion sinks in especially that I do not have any help taking care of my baby because we only have one nanny and she is already assigned to my 4-year old kid and she also does not know how to handle newborn. My husband is a seafarer so this is already given. So, these past 2 nights have been very tiring and I just let my tears flow to ease the burden because I don’t have anybody to help me and this challenge of motherhood has to be faced with nobody but myself and my baby. Because, we are in this together and my baby is my strength and I understand that on challenging times, a mother can make some sacrifices.

Sort:  

Hang in there and keep counting blessings not sufferings. God bless your family. You shine!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75