Ulog #2: An unexpected circumstance

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Good morning steemit friends. Just a while ago, my sister @mavicalipda called me with her voice really worried while talking. She told me that she can't open her steemit account. She tried a lot of times but fail to open it. So I told her maybe she just typed the wrong password. I even thought maybe somebody hacked her account so I tried to check her account right away and I saw that it was intact. So I suggested that she give me her password maybe I can try to open it on my laptop. So I did try to open it but unfortunately, it wouldn’t open and I found out that there are two letters missing in her password.

32267263_1927393497285001_8266658012857368576_n.jpg

She told me that she had saved her password online and Google had deleted it when she tried to open it this morning. Sigh sigh…and she doesn’t have a backup for her password! What a bad day to start her day. So we talked about it over the phone and made some suggestion on what she can do for the meantime. While she was talking, I can hear her voice quivering, almost crying. So is this bye-bye steemit for her since there is no recovery for the password in steemit. I don't know what she will do for now. All I can do is comfort her. Lesson learned always backup your password because you never know what may happen.

Sort:  

Last night, I had a hard time opening the site too.
Sis, try asking help from @birjudanak he was the one who helped me when I lost my Steemit pw.

cge sis sabihin ko skanya para maopen pa din nya kc sayang din.

Iyak na yan

Loko ka Joe!!
Help help natin vikyang!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31