#ulog No.11 for @surpassinggoogle: I Planted Garlic Indoor:)

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Dear #uloggers and steemit friends! Hello! How was your day?

I'm on the 11th day of my #ulog of sir @surpassinggoogle. If you haven't read about #ulog yet, here it is https://steemit.com/ulog/@surpassinggoogle/ulog-become-a-ulogger-today-reshaping-the-entire-internet-with-steemit

This is how my day went...

I finished cleaning the house early and also done a few laundries of my mountain piled dirty clothes. So I got my laptop and browsed to my old pictures from the memory card and found my indoor garlic plant photo last 2016.

14199199_1105134532900168_3064630698194935378_n.jpg
Sorry for the bad lighting of the photo.

I grew this without soil and it survived for some time haha. I used its leaves for cooking also. It has a smell and tastes milder than the garlic. Just looking at it, I felt happiness.

So today I decided to do the same again. I got my daughter's plate toy for the meantime and put a little water on it before placing the whole garlic. I make sure that the water is just enough for the dried roots to get wet. I will soon transfer it to a container when the roots become longer.

32532372_120771365461399_5613877415307640832_n.jpg

My daughter asked me if I am playing lol! I said I'm planting garlic. She wants to grow some for herself too but I told her we'll do it on Saturday so we can buy more garlic.

Would you like to do the same too? Go and get started and we will harvest together soon!hahaha!

This is all for today!:)

If you want to read my previous #ulogs here they are:
ulog 1 My 1st Entry For #ulog: My Day Was Not So Perfect
ulog 2 #ulog No. 2: I'm Feeling Lucky.. I Got Paid Double!
ulog 3 #ulog No.3: Feeling Unlucky But Happy That We Helped A Deaf Man!
ulog 4 #ulog No.4: Completing My Vacation Bucket List
ulog 5 #ulog No.5: Homesteading: Planted Bitter Gourd In The Pots
ulog 6 #ulog No.6: I'm Hesitant Of Seeking Help
ulog 7 #ulog No.7: My 1st Week In #ulog...Calls For A Celebration!
ulog 8 #ulog No.8: I Seek For Help For My Husband And Daughter's Luggage
ulog 9 #ulog No.9: I Finally Received Flowers On Mother's Day!
ulog 10 #ulog No.10: Enjoying My Gifts!

Have a blessed day!
@akoaypilipina
May 15, 2018
6:50 am

I thank @iwrite and @purpledaisy57 for mentoring me.
Our mentor @surpassinggoogle has been very supportive of our group #Steemitdiversify and other groups too. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Others that we should support are: @henry-gant, @kenny-crane, @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @jerrybanfield, @darthnava, @paradise-found, @bobbylee @geetharao, @stephenkendal, and @richq11; they also have supported us. Thank you very much.

31947237_1885140124892703_6524815806713298944_n.jpg

received_1803336496406400.jpeg

AKOAYPILIPINA.gif

Sort:  

Garlic is one of my favorite to use in cooking

me too mam. I cook with a lot of herbs and spices actually:)

Wow so cool! I hadn't thought about growing garlic inside! And without soil even! A friend of ours once sent us home with a big bunch of garlic bulbs. We planted them in our herb box outside and it was awesome having our own to pick from! LOVE gardening!

wow that's great @elfeatheryoga! thanks for dropping by:)

WOw, nice. Will try that soon,hehe.

You try sis..I also have gingers and onions in container..im trying to grow them without soil hehe

Wala pa siyang spray spray at organic pa siguro iyan lol.

wala po spray sir..hehe organic? hmmmm mineral water po ang ginamit ko lol

Whoa! Innovative and healthy way to grow garlic indoor !

you have to try it sir mahal ang bawang hehe

Wow ang galing nmn sis! Pwede pla yan indoor...amazed ako!

yup pwede sis..libangan hehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75