#ulog No.12 for @surpassinggoogle: The Healing Power Of Onion For My Little Kulit

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Dear #uloggers and steemit friends! Hello! How was your day?

I'm on the 12th day of my #ulog of sir @surpassinggoogle. If you haven't read about #ulog yet, here it is https://steemit.com/ulog/@surpassinggoogle/ulog-become-a-ulogger-today-reshaping-the-entire-internet-with-steemit

This is how my day went...

32366849_121461962059006_237692234714054656_n.jpg

My little Kulit woke up today not feeling well. Her eyes were teary and she is sneezing here and there. My little Kulit got colds. It's maybe because of the weather. In the early afternoon, it's too hot then later it would rain. Juliana also has a heavy head and she's complaining that her sinus is aching. I let her took medicine before she went to school.

32684948_121477992057403_2121577307213660160_n.jpg

Little Kulit wants me to cuddle her all day. She wants me to stay with her in bed and watch TV that's why I haven't done enough today. When I let her play with my smartphone I got my chance to do some work too.

32740917_121462082058994_1355760509210591232_n.jpg

In the night she can't sleep and hardly breath. I placed cut onion inside our room. I usually do this when one of us is sick. Onions absorb bacteria, virus, pollutants, and other harmful micro-organisms from the air. I started using a onion as a home remedy for flu, common cough and colds when I read an article on the internet about its healing power. its even better if cut onion is placed under the feet and wear socks overnight. This is called the Onion Sock Remedy. I can't do it with Kulit because she'll get more irritated. (You know kids are.)So I just prefer cut onions in their room.

Soon she fell asleep on my lap while I rock her. She got a good sleep all night. The power of onion works. Tomorrow, i'll have some slice onion and place it around the house to purify the air.

That's all for today!

If you want to read my previous #ulogs here they are:
ulog 1 My 1st Entry For #ulog: My Day Was Not So Perfect
ulog 2 #ulog No. 2: I'm Feeling Lucky.. I Got Paid Double!
ulog 3 #ulog No.3: Feeling Unlucky But Happy That We Helped A Deaf Man!
ulog 4 #ulog No.4: Completing My Vacation Bucket List
ulog 5 #ulog No.5: Homesteading: Planted Bitter Gourd In The Pots
ulog 6 #ulog No.6: I'm Hesitant Of Seeking Help
ulog 7 #ulog No.7: My 1st Week In #ulog...Calls For A Celebration!
ulog 8 #ulog No.8: I Seek For Help For My Husband And Daughter's Luggage
ulog 9 #ulog No.9: I Finally Received Flowers On Mother's Day!
ulog 10 #ulog No.10: Enjoying My Gifts!
ulog 11 #ulog No.11: I Planted Garlic Indoor:)

Have a blessed day!
@akoaypilipina
May 16, 2018
6:44 am

I thank @iwrite and @purpledaisy57 for mentoring me.
Our mentor @surpassinggoogle has been very supportive of our group #Steemitdiversify and other groups too. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Others that we should support are: @henry-gant, @kenny-crane, @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @jerrybanfield, @darthnava, @paradise-found, @bobbylee @geetharao, @stephenkendal, and @richq11; they also have supported us. Thank you very much.

31947237_1885140124892703_6524815806713298944_n.jpg

received_1803336496406400.jpeg

AKOAYPILIPINA.gif

Sort:  

nice remedy ans I agree with it also placing vicks on the sole ofr the feet and covering with socks is also good

vicks is also good too mam:)

Ai oo sis, nabasa ko din yan sa net and natry ko na din, kaso di ko matagalan ang amoy ng sibuyas,haha.

hehe it stinks sis..open mo lang ung door wag kulob kundi mangangamoy talaga hehe

I learned something great today! Thanks for sharing sis!

you're welcome sis:)

Proven talaga yan sis.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by akoaypilipina from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You got a 1.60% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @akoaypilipina!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

nice post sis...thanks for sharing

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87