#ulog No.6 for @surpassinggoogle: I'm Hesitant Of Seeking Help

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Dear #uloggers and steemit friends! Hello! How was your day?

I'm on the 6th day of my #ulog of sir @surpassinggoogle. If you haven't read about #ulog yet, here it is https://steemit.com/ulog/@surpassinggoogle/ulog-become-a-ulogger-today-reshaping-the-entire-internet-with-steemit

This is how my day went...

Early morning I prepared my eldest daughter's things for their field trip. They went to Sant'Anna d'Alfaedo. It's a mountainous municipality here in Verona.
I prepared her favorite ham and egg sandwich and water for snacks, extra shirt, coin purse with her pocket money and her digital camera. I did not let her bring her android phone because her teacher wouldn't allow her to use it.

When she arrived home she excitedly told me that she bought something for me. She just let me had a glimpse of it and allowed me to take photos for Steemit hahaha! She is reserving it for her Mother's Day gift for me daw! She's just so thoughtful and simply amazing daughter. She always makes sure that she has something to give for special occasions.
32105574_116710082534194_2838322634981113856_n (1).jpg

I also thought of joining #upfundme. We are in need of 2 more luggage to travel back to the Philippines for our family vacation. Currently, we already have 2 but needs another 2 more luggage for my husband and kulit. I searched on eBay and Amazon and they are quite expensive. The medium size cost around 50usd to 70usd. But I'm having a hesitation of seeking help because I think there were more Steemians who are seeking help for their or their loved one's medical assistance. #upfundme was suggested by sir @leeart who happens to be an Ilocano also. @beany-inhinyenro, my sister in SD Family(#sd, #steemitdiversify) has also a campaign for her mom's operation. So I don't really know yet if I will push the idea of joining the #upfundme...
32227133_116710395867496_4698317505947500544_n.jpgThese are the luggage we used when my daughter and I went here on 2014.

If you want to read my previous #ulogs here they are:

ulog 1 My 1st Entry For #ulog: My Day Was Not So Perfect
ulog 2 #ulog No. 2: I'm Feeling Lucky.. I Got Paid Double!
ulog 3 #ulog No.3: Feeling Unlucky But Happy That We Helped A Deaf Man!
ulog 4 #ulog No.4: Completing My Vacation Bucket List
ulog 5 #ulog No.5: Homesteading: Planted Bitter Gourd In The Pots

@akoaypilipina
May 10, 2018
06:46 am

I thank @iwrite and @purpledaisy57 for mentoring me.
Our mentor @surpassinggoogle has been very supportive of our group #Steemitdiversify and other groups too. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Others that we should support are: @henry-gant, @kenny-crane, @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @jerrybanfield, @darthnava, @paradise-found, @bobbylee @geetharao, @stephenkendal, and @richq11; they also have supported us. Thank you very much.

akoaypilipina.gif

31947237_1885140124892703_6524815806713298944_n.jpg

received_1803336496406400.jpeg

Sort:  

you can try that..goodluck!

Hoping you can come home in the Philippines with your familh sis @akoaypilipina 😊

We will surely will sis😉

Nice vacation.! Goodluck! Lets spread @surpassinggoogle platforms.

Yes @natz04 thanks for dropping by

Much welcome friend!

You can save what you get here and other posts maybe you can reach your goal

I hope so mam..

I think there's nothing wrong sis if you want to try using upfundme but in case you are not comfortable with it you can dedicate a post for your luggage needs instead :) Nonetheless see you soon!

Ang sweet naman ni ate juliana. Go lang ng go sis, makakaipon ka din. Ang mamahal nmn kasi ng maleta na yan,hehe.

Oo nga sis sakit sa bulsa😃

Save some and buy what fits the budget I guess.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87