#ULOG- THE LIFE OF THE NOOB: JS Proms in Highschool (Part 1)

in #ulog6 years ago

Let's face it. I got the looks, the clothes, the somewhat kind personality (stroking my own ego) but I don't have the skill to handle women delicately, and it was nearing prom day. For y'all information, I don't have a girlfriend nor did I ever had one ever since when I was still in elementary school. I can interact with them normally like any other human being but it's awkward for me to have one by my side all the time.

Don't get me wrong, I'm straight (-_-).

Usually, I hangout with the gang during these kinds of events but of course we can't offer too much of our time to each other since we have to tend to our promdates, and that's where the survival of the fittest comes into play.

With my limited knowledge of going to dates, I began making a stereotypical character based from the romance/shoujo animes that I have watched (not the best idea). I said ( cringe worthy) words, acted out like a prince at a ball, over-reacted to the small mistakes she made, etc etc. In short, it was a disaster... Uuuggghhh (-_-)... I can still remember the facial expressions she made when I did those things. I don't know how did I recover from that experience but here I am today... still alive!... woohoo!... that's an achievement right?

Well anyway... it wasn't so bad. The event ended with me having accomplished my goal hehehe ^^. I'll tell you all about it some other time. It was a bitter sweet moment for me. I'll also reveal who my promdate was and what does she have to do with my goal that day... so I hope you enjoyed listening to my inner thoughts :3

Please don't forget to upvote, follow me if you still haven't and I hope you stay tuned to "akome254, the me within me..."

Thank you very much! ^ ^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78