#ULOG- Understanding a Bit About the Life of a Parent

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

It has been a while since I last wrote a blog, and I heard that some of my friends have been earning a lot here in steemit. I saw some of their posts and I was surprised too see how much they were earning... and as for me I've been stagnant for a while. This is a bad thing for me because I was planning to save up a lot of sbd to buy gifts for my kids. It's a sort of a reward for them whom kept and followed my word this whole 8 months that I've been with them.

I'm starting to regret the days I spent sleeping until noon and then sleeping in the afternoon, afterwards. I have a lot of shortcomings but nonetheless, while not being able to post a blog, I was thinking of other ways to earn money. Aside from the marshmallow business I already have going on, I'm planning to apply as a student assistant at my university this coming first semester, God willing.

Most of the time, I give rewards to them when they score high on their quiz or when they memorize the Bible verse I want them to memorize, and this in return empty's me wallet. It's not that I'm complaining but due to my limited budget as an unemployed undergrad student, I asked their parents to help me with the budget for the rewards, and it was very helpful :3. Although this helped me, I still had to spend a bit of my money.

After these past few months, I began to understand a little bit of what parents have to go through to make their child/children happy. All the hardships that I went through to find and prepare something good for them to eat, all of the times I scolded them when they do something wrong, the feeling of anger because of love and the pity of a parent to his child when he has to punish him— all of this, I felt. Day and night, thinking of what should we do when we meet again. What will be good for them— skills, hobbies, talents that need to be developed and polished, all of this, I kept thinking.

I'm only 19 years old and this thoughts have already been on my mind for quite a while now. Slowly, the way I interact with my brothers, my friends and even with grownups changed ever so slightly. Everytime I see my parents, I can't help but to love them even more. Even when I'm coming home from work tired, when my mom needs me to massage her, I massage her. When my dad comes home from his trip from work, I hug him sometimes and listen to his stories. Aside from my parents, I appreciate parents who love their children very much and knows how to discipline them.

"Siyang naguurong ng kaniyang pamalo ay napopoot sa kaniyang anak: nguni't siyang umiibig ay nagpaparusang maminsan-minsan."

"He that spareth his rod hateth his son: but he that loveth him chasteneth him betimes."

Proverbs 13:24


I hope you enjoyed listening to my inner thoughts :3

Please don't forget to upvote. Follow me if still you haven't and I hope you stay tuned to " akome254, the me within me..."

Thank you very much! ^ ^

Sort:  

I've been inactive for a while too; It's kinda disheartening. I'm happy for you that you've been learning how it feels to be a parent. New experiences teach us new things. May God bless you on your journey.

You wrote you're "only 19 years old", but it's a widely held fallacy the age of a human would have any special importance, some premature old people and maturely young people like you prove this.

I'm sure all of us meet any sort of human in any age, and your text shows you've understand a lot about important things of life, so there's no reason to underrate yourself just because you're 19. ;-)

I think age for me is a very important thing because by saying how old you are can teach other people, and also it plays a very large role when we talk about serving God.
Ecclesiastes 12:1-7

Maturing very early, for me, is a very special thing. I view it as a talent.

Good argument, I will never to disagree Gods word, so you're absolutely right with Ecclesiastes 12:1-7.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82