#ulog 2 : My First Steemgigs Discord Voice Chat Experience

in #ulog6 years ago

3F2C4F8A-3863-41A6-91CD-7D4E9C65225F.jpeg

Screenshot before I enter @steemgigs discord.

Last night, my wife @phantum04 told me that @surpassinggoogle will conduct their second discord voice chat at @steemgigs discord, 11:00pm Philippine Time.

At first, I am hesitant to join because it is my first time to attend discord voice chat and it will start quite late. But then again, my wife insisted so I gave in.

My wife teach me how to connect with voice channel and discuss that things I will do.

6A50F05D-E796-48D2-9338-85D1B8404E43.png

Screenshot when I connect to voice.

Once I enter, she teach me also If I would like to interact or want to talk, I will just set my voice setting and choose “push to talk” and if I dont just disable the mic button. So, I just disable it because I want to observe first.

I observed that the start was rough!

There are so many issues especially the poor internet connection of the “main host” which is Sir Terry. But these issues won’t stop the others to give up, just what I did. We are patiently waiting until I heard someone’s voice. And my wife said, it was Sir Terry!

Beside from Sir Terry’s voice I also heard a girl’s voice and one other man’s voice. The other man’s voice was great. Well Sir Terry’s voice is great too.👍🏼

My wife said that the girl’s voice was ms. @ankarlie and the other man’s voice was sir @maverickinvictus - the one that has a great voice and the mediator of the show.

Then, Sir Terry start to talk. It seems like a lecture of a good teacher. His sincerity and eagerness to help signifies the words and wisdom he was sharing to us. And then, I realized , that he trully has a big heart for us, as my wife always says.

Actually, I dont take down notes of what he is sharing! Becuase I solemnly absorb it through my mind and in my heart!

But there are some words that I cannot forget during the show. And these are...

“U” in #ulog is “You”
#ulog removes the barrier as well as steemgigs!
Essence of #ulog is to “grow”.
steemgigs theme is “build dreams”!
“There was a life before steemit.”
Light is no longer at the end of the tunnel. It is now on the tunnel.
Promoting steemit is a responsibility.

It was a long talk.

But indeed, it was a great experience most especially to those first timer like me!👍🏼

Thank you Sir Terry for allowing us to have this great experience...Until next time Sir!

And to those who joined the discord voice chat, see you next time!😁

That’s all for today!

Steaming,
Alex

upvote and follow me
@alex04

E7188035-6093-42E3-BF78-7EF3BBF225AE.jpeg

Sort:  

hey you must try this they are offering free 30 days upvote service for limited time. i am using it for 2 weeks, They upvote my every new post Click here to see the offer

Thank you hon for trying. I'm right! you will find this a great experience!👍😄

Until next time. But I wish it could be earlier so everyone of us will benefits!🤣

oh your the husband of @phantum04
agtakayo aneng2 ed saman sorry,hehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05