Ulog 6: Celebrating Our Monthsary

in #ulog6 years ago

a25014c9-7131-49c9-8768-12f36bcb0567.jpeg


This was taken by our daughter Johanna Gail or also known as @gailbelga at Mang Inasal located at SM Cagayan de Oro. We were actually celebrating our monthsary when this was taken.

My husband and I had been together for more than 25 years and it just seemed to be yesterday. I could still remember all those special memories and bond that we share in details.

We had been through a lot as we got married earlier than most couple nowadays. We lost our first born and still it was painful. Like one of the songs I usually here from our children, nobody said it was easy.

I just want to thank him for his enduring love and patience towards our children and I. I would never hesitate to tell everyone who would ask me what is one of the greatest things I ever did in my life. Oh well, marrying him is still one of the best decisions I ever made in this lifetime.

To my honeypie Alfred, I love you for who you had been and who you will.

-Dahlia


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98