#ulog 33 Looks Like A Clear Sky

in #ulog6 years ago

Hello my ulog friends,

What a lovely day outside, the sun is already showing some signs of a good clear day although we are expecting the typhoon Maria / Gardo to cause some rain until Wednesday. That is what I heard from the weather news last night. I was looking at
the sky when I was doing my regular morning walk and it felt like good. I love the golden rays of the sun against the bluish gray morning sky, so refreshing to see as I walk.
image
Photo taken using my Samsung phone

Before finishing my brisk walk I had to drop by the public market and see what I can cook for today's lunch. There were too many people at this time and I could not even inch my way into the stalls. Maybe, I thought to myself these people are preparing
for the typhoon. They are buying everything they need to keep them safe, warm and with food and water to last until the storm is over. That is what we usually do back in the days I can still remember. I am the one tasked to go to the market and secure a couple of candles because power interruption is always expected during a storm. We are expected to be inside the house always but nowadays, people are always up and about even if there is a storm. No storm can stop no one literally. Well, pondering
about that now we should never give up when we face a personal battle or storm in our life. We must go on and be at peace. Soon the storm will fade and go somewhere else. It may leave some chaos or destruction on its path but we always have the
option to stand up and walk tall.

That is what I am doing now walking tall despite the setbacks. Funny how this impending storm had made me think about this little nugget of wisdom. How about you my ulog friends how have you been weathering the storms of your life? I hope you are
all good and never lose hope. Keep steeming.

image

Thank you for reading my ulog. Have a great day.
Ally

steemit-border

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

steemit-border

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82